We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kronen Hotel Stuttgart
Ranked #19 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is an exceptional hotel. Our "comfort" room included a sofa, coffee table, a desk and chair, and an extra armchair with plenty of floor space. The TV is placed into a large, room dividing, frame which allows it to be viewed from the sofa or to swivel 180 degrees and be viewed from the bed. The minibar was well stocked and replenished daily.
The hotel has an underground garage with elevator which allows for easy loading/unloading of your luggage while ensuring maximum security of your vehicle.
The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to aid our stay (my wife was sick for several days while we were there).
Breakfast is excellent and plentiful with the owner present in the breakfast room asking you if everything is all right.
The hotels one drawback is that it doesn't have a restaurant BUT they do have pizzas and flamkuchen which they will prepare for you at all normal hours so you don't need to starve.
There are a number or restaurants within a 10-15 minute walk.
The location (on a cul-de-sac) makes check in an easy process with almost no traffic to bother you.
Our room also had a "steam cabinet" shower which can be used to give yourself an in room sauna. We didn't try it but the regular shower with 8 separate water outlets was quite enjoyable.
The weather was mild and cool while we were there so I can't comment on the airconditioning.
Great staff, great breakfast, big plush room, handy garage - I totally recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: a "comfort" room would be considered a minisuite in any US hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reedmantennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 268 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The hotel is centrally located, but nevertheless quiet because the road stops at the hotel.
The room was large and well equiped. Staff is friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the quality of the breakfast. Fresh made, big choice and open for special wishes.
It's a party.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HVANDENBRINK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed one night. Location was perfect, close to everything. Room was clean and spacious. Staff were extra helpful, professional, friendly, and speaks very good English. Last but not least, they offer not only european but also continental breakfast included with the room. Parking is an extra €10 however. I would stay here again and recommend for business travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_trips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Kronen Hotel during the Stuttgarter Weindorf. Great loaction close to the train station and Kronicstrasse which has great resturants and shopping.
The hotel was very modern yet comfortable. Spacious rooms, free wi fi , comfortable beds and lots of natural light with large windows which have power blinds for nice dark rooms for sleeping.
The breakfast buffet is exceptionally good with a great variety to please all tastes.
The staff was very accomidating , friendly and professional.

I would highly recomend this Hotel if your travels take you to Stuttgart.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GC1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel as a base for exploring Baden-Wuttenberg. It is very pleasant, conveniently located for the main train station and shopping area/sights of Stuttgart. The staff are friendly, helpful and very knowledgable and always took the time to help us. Breakfast was great; a large choice of all foods, cooked, savoury and sweet. Large, spacious rooms well laid out and clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickciob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Kronen Hotel is a great hotel right at the heart of Stuttgart. You have access to some good restaurants and bars within a few minutes walking.
The hotel staff is very friendly, rooms are individually designed and most of them now got air conditioning and new windows. They all have flat screens and the wifi is a great addition recently.
The breakfast buffet is amazing, especially for a hotel of this category. It's definitely 5* and the staff take the time to get to know the frequent guests.
I can definitely recommend the Kronen Hotel to anyone coming to Stuttgart for business or leisure. They keep improving the hotel which is always a great thing.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, in summer ask for a room with air conditioning (although most of them have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at Kronen two nights as a group. My room was a single but also convenient for two. Bathroom and room were absolutely clean. Breakfast was huge. It also had a good working Wi-Fi. For an advice, it is better to have a complimentary water in the room instead of lobby. But tap water is also drinkable in Stuttgart.

Room Tip: Take a room in the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polly_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,283 reviews
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
844 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kronen Hotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kronen Hotel Stuttgart

Address: Kronenstr. 48, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#17 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $167 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kronen Hotel Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Kronen Hotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuttgart Kronen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing