We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kronen Hotel Stuttgart
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mack(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
ARCOTEL Camino(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
167
92
13
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
92
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet areasingle roomrailway stationshopping districtsmall barthe location is perfectcomfortable bedbreakfast buffet isan excellent hotelthe ground floors bahnunderground parkingbusiness hotelper dayneueselisabetheurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 277 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Ok its not quite 5 star, and you want to get to hotel before dark (3 streets from station and you really don't want to go any further!) but rooms are fair for a one-overnighter, very clean, staff really helpful, amusing guy on reception, but the breakfast is the absolute biggest and best we have ever seen, and we try and stay at a lot of the best hotels in the world. The range was endless, and the curry chutney was to die for - yes they had everything unimaginable too. Worth going for the breakfast uplift in the morning !

Room Tip: All rooms seemed the same
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Sir,

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! Our service team is always trying out new creations for our gourmet breakfast buffet to be able to offer a great variety all the time.

Hope to see you again, soon!

Best regards
Franziska Karuth/Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This medium sized hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the main street, and a similar distance from the railway station. The exterior of the hotel is not very inspiring, but once inside things immediately look up.
The Kronen is owned and run by a couple who know how what they are doing! All the reception staff appear to be young women who are obviously very well-trained, motivated and delightful.
The rooms are practical spotless and comfortable.
Breakfast is a feature and having spoken with one of the owners, it is all carefully thought out and planned meticulously. A superb buffet style meal with excellent fruit, cereals, yoghurts, meats, bacon eggs etc etc. All taken in a light and airy room.
There is no restaurant open for evening meals but you can grab a pizza or sandwich with a beer in the bar if you need to.

All in all a great little hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvolvingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your nice comment and for staying at our hotel. We, the staff, are always happy to read such nice things and it keeps us motivated.

Best regards
Franziska Karuth/Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Clean, efficient and easy for English speaking guests (everyone with whom I spoke at the front desk, knew some limited English)! But the best part is the gourmet breakfast buffet ... the best I've EVER had at any hotel (and I travel a lot!) ... salmon, fresh juice/smoothy "shots", fresh fruit, pastries, meats/cheeses, wonderful breads and jams, and hot dishes as well ... you won't be disappointed! The location is also good, on a side street but yet close to shopping and museums, and publis transportation. The only downfalls include 1) internet via a modem/cables (and it is sometimes spotty!) and 2) the beds are not very comfortable, and although mine was a double, the duvet was only the size of a single/twin. Overall I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdsGirlBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your friendly comment. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel!
We are currently working on a better solution concerning the internet access. We apologize for any trouble that may have occured with it during your stay.

We would be happy to welcoming you again!

Best regards
Franziska Karuth/Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The building is not attractive from outside, but inside very well renovated, very well managed. The breakfast choice and quality are excellent!!! All is clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed at Kronen again in mid-August, and again, the visit was absolutely perfect. From the moment that we arrived, a truly welcome feeling, they had my details already and check-inn was so smooth that we pretty much just walked into our room : ) really pleased that even as we arrived quite early about noon time, with the morning flight, still got the room, which really made our day. The room we got this time was really nice, fresh and new feeling and of course spotlessly clean.
Breakfast is very good, service is friendly and attentive and there is a great feeling that your are welcome and valued as customer.
there is construcion work ongoing nearby, but it was no trouble at all.
We are really happy to have found such a nice "home away from home" and will definetely return to Kronen again when we next time visit Stuttgart.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kookos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews