We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hansa Hotel(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sautter(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wartburg Hotel(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Centro(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Azenberg(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
265
383
197
51
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
383
197
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark wingpiano barmain buildingpicture gallerylarge breakfast roombig hotelbusiness hotelminute walkwake up callexcellent breakfast buffetpool and saunaan average hoteltaxi ridetram stopvery nice hotelnice stayrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 915 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Maritim Hotel Stuttgart is very conveniently located near the Berliner Platz (Liederhalle) tram stop in a very nice area of Stuttgart. Old town is a short walk or tram ride away. We stayed at the Maritim while visiting the Christmas Markets in old town and really enjoyed our visit to this wonderful hotel. The staff was very attentive and the rooms were well appointed. We will certainly choose the Maritim again the next time we visit Stuttgart.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this kind post at tripadvisor.

It is nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward for the next time.

Kind regards from Germany,

Matthias Maier
Assisant to the General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel staff couldn't be nicer, that includes everyone from the front desk, to the bar, to the restaurant. Rooms are very adequate. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Not a bad location, easy walk in to town

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flynbye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this nice post at tripadvisor.
We have already forwarded your compliments to our staff.

Kind regards and looking forwar to your next stay with us,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked here for a long weekend so we could visit the nearby beer festival. The location was ideal, being close to a tram stop with a direct line to the festival.

It was obviously a busy weekend for the staff but the check in process was very good. We had an issue with our rooms though - we were 6 males and were all given double beds. We spoke to the reception to try and sort it out but the response was a little cold with the staff member rolling her eyes when she said have you touched anything in the room (we had used the toilet). Eventually we got it sorted it out, although we were quite keen to avoid this staff member again during our stay.

The breakfast was fantastic in the hotel and set us up well for each day. The rooms were clean and a good size but all of us had real issues with the mattresses being too soft and the pillows far too flat. As a result, each of us woke up with back troubles each morning.

The piano bar looked nice and we had a quick bite in the café which was very good. Overall, the stay was fine and a good price but I'd suggest the hotel improve the mattress and pillows.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jezmond22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Jezmond,

Thank you very much for your post at HRS.
Nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very sorry that you haven't felt welcome with our colleague from the reception and we have talked already to the front office manager.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in 2014 (the "Frühlingsfest" starts at 19th April, the "Cannstatter Wasen" at 26th September),

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stuff were very friendly and English speaking.
There is a train station or should I say more like a tram , close to the hotel approx 5 mins walk.
Usually taxis are In the front waiting so it is convenient.
We had wines at the bar and wine selections were pretty limited. Drinks are expensive compared to other places in germany (cocktails 10€,wine 7) .
Live piano music at the bar and it gets busy.
If you are here for their beer fest you can take number11 tram which takes you right in the front of the festival and that festival is so much fun! About 10-15mins walk to the center shopping area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rurina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Rurina,

Thank you very much for your kind post at tripadvisor.

Yes, the station next to the hotel is the tram. But the main railway station is only at 3 tram-stations-distance from here.
And yes, the tram 11 is great for our guests visiting the beer fest (Cannstatter Wasen).

We have a bigger wine selection at our à la carte restaurant and we would surely find a way to serve wines from there at our bar.

Looking forward to your next stay with us,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great Hotel! Our family would stay here again. A few blocks to the main shopping area and train station. A grocery store is located next door to the hotel. Spacious and comfortable room.
We stayed in the Park tower. It was very quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed in the park tower.It was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriC1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Terri,

Thank you very much for your kind post at tripadvisor.
Nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to your next stay with us,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews