We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Ranked #11 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Maritim Hotel Stuttgart is very conveniently located near the Berliner Platz (Liederhalle) tram stop in a very nice area of Stuttgart. Old town is a short walk or tram ride away. We stayed at the Maritim while visiting the Christmas Markets in old town and really enjoyed our visit to this wonderful hotel. The staff was very attentive and the rooms were well appointed. We will certainly choose the Maritim again the next time we visit Stuttgart.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this kind post at tripadvisor.

It is nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward for the next time.

Kind regards from Germany,

Matthias Maier
Assisant to the General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 890 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel staff couldn't be nicer, that includes everyone from the front desk, to the bar, to the restaurant. Rooms are very adequate. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Not a bad location, easy walk in to town

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flynbye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this nice post at tripadvisor.
We have already forwarded your compliments to our staff.

Kind regards and looking forwar to your next stay with us,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked here for a long weekend so we could visit the nearby beer festival. The location was ideal, being close to a tram stop with a direct line to the festival.

It was obviously a busy weekend for the staff but the check in process was very good. We had an issue with our rooms though - we were 6 males and were all given double beds. We spoke to the reception to try and sort it out but the response was a little cold with the staff member rolling her eyes when she said have you touched anything in the room (we had used the toilet). Eventually we got it sorted it out, although we were quite keen to avoid this staff member again during our stay.

The breakfast was fantastic in the hotel and set us up well for each day. The rooms were clean and a good size but all of us had real issues with the mattresses being too soft and the pillows far too flat. As a result, each of us woke up with back troubles each morning.

The piano bar looked nice and we had a quick bite in the café which was very good. Overall, the stay was fine and a good price but I'd suggest the hotel improve the mattress and pillows.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jezmond22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Jezmond,

Thank you very much for your post at HRS.
Nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very sorry that you haven't felt welcome with our colleague from the reception and we have talked already to the front office manager.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in 2014 (the "Frühlingsfest" starts at 19th April, the "Cannstatter Wasen" at 26th September),

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stuff were very friendly and English speaking.
There is a train station or should I say more like a tram , close to the hotel approx 5 mins walk.
Usually taxis are In the front waiting so it is convenient.
We had wines at the bar and wine selections were pretty limited. Drinks are expensive compared to other places in germany (cocktails 10€,wine 7) .
Live piano music at the bar and it gets busy.
If you are here for their beer fest you can take number11 tram which takes you right in the front of the festival and that festival is so much fun! About 10-15mins walk to the center shopping area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rurina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Rurina,

Thank you very much for your kind post at tripadvisor.

Yes, the station next to the hotel is the tram. But the main railway station is only at 3 tram-stations-distance from here.
And yes, the tram 11 is great for our guests visiting the beer fest (Cannstatter Wasen).

We have a bigger wine selection at our à la carte restaurant and we would surely find a way to serve wines from there at our bar.

Looking forward to your next stay with us,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great Hotel! Our family would stay here again. A few blocks to the main shopping area and train station. A grocery store is located next door to the hotel. Spacious and comfortable room.
We stayed in the Park tower. It was very quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed in the park tower.It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriC1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Terri,

Thank you very much for your kind post at tripadvisor.
Nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to your next stay with us,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I love this hotel. Spent two nights there with a works conference and was lucky enough to have an evening event in the attached Reitenhalle. Rooms are very nice with typical German comfortable bedding.
Sky and BBC news to keep in touch with home.
Breakfast is excellent with Chef cooking you fresh eggs and omelettes.
Can really recommend it for a weekend connected with visiting Oktoberfest or Christmas market.
Only criticism was the mobile WiFi, still having to pay for T Mobile. It is standard to have at least free wireless in the reception areas!
Otherwise it would have been 5 stars *****

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your post at tripadvisor.
It is nice to see that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

The Telekom is the only provider supporting such big wifi systems as we need it.
Unfortunately this means also that we are fixed to the price from the telekom.

And yes, the Reithalle is great indeed and we are very happy to have it.

Looking forward to your next stay with us,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Let's start with the positive things: the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was superb.
What I didn't like was the styling of the rooms (looked like I have returned to the 90s) and the fact that I had to walk for several minutes from my room to reach the lobby and the breakfast area and use 2 lifts aswell..
I got an upgrade to some sort of larger room, where the space was actually fine but the furniture seemed a bit old and the bathroom wasn't the knewest aswell. Anyway I had a good sleep but found the design and a high price for that a bit weird.
The pool was not that huge, only spent about 10 minutes there but was fine for a swim.
Breakfast was superb and that gave a very good end to this mixed feeling stay. All in all if I would come back to Stuttgart again and had some business in the city I would probably choose this hotel again because of the breakfast.
Almost forgot to mention, they didn't provide WiFi in the rooms (in mine there wasn't) which I think is not acceptable in 2013...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laszlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and also for your post at tripadvisor.

Nice to see, that you have enjoyed your stay here.
We have already forwarded your complimetns to our staff. Thanks for this.

Yes, the rooms in the park wing are a bit to walk but therefor they a realy quiet resulting from the location near the Hoppenlau park.

For sure you see that the hotel was build 1993 but there are each year investments in renovation works and changes to hold the standard of our hotel.

We have wifi in the rooms but it is not free of charge. The wifi ist provided from the German Telekom. The hotel ist only the building where the hardware was istalled.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards from Germany,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARCOTEL Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
808 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#14 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Stuttgart

Address: Seidenstr. 34, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#19 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $133 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Maritim Hotel Stuttgart adjoins the green Hoppenlau-Park and is located centrally, not far from the main railway station and the cultural attractions of the lively city. The direct link with the convention centre 'Liederhalle' makes it an ideal starting point for business and private occasions. The Bosch-Areal with cinema hall, fitness centre and shopping facilities is just a few paces away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Maritim Hotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuttgart Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing