We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Big hotel with restaurant pool and sauna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maritim Hotel Stuttgart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Ranked #16 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Big hotel with restaurant pool and sauna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Stuff were very friendly and English speaking.
There is a train station or should I say more like a tram , close to the hotel approx 5 mins walk.
Usually taxis are In the front waiting so it is convenient.
We had wines at the bar and wine selections were pretty limited. Drinks are expensive compared to other places in germany (cocktails 10€,wine 7) .
Live piano music at the bar and it gets busy.
If you are here for their beer fest you can take number11 tram which takes you right in the front of the festival and that festival is so much fun! About 10-15mins walk to the center shopping area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rurina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Rurina,

Thank you very much for your kind post at tripadvisor.

Yes, the station next to the hotel is the tram. But the main railway station is only at 3 tram-stations-distance from here.
And yes, the tram 11 is great for our guests visiting the beer fest (Cannstatter Wasen).

We have a bigger wine selection at our à la carte restaurant and we would surely find a way to serve wines from there at our bar.

Looking forward to your next stay with us,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    277
    159
    38
    15
See reviews for
47
102
52
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great Hotel! Our family would stay here again. A few blocks to the main shopping area and train station. A grocery store is located next door to the hotel. Spacious and comfortable room.
We stayed in the Park tower. It was very quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed in the park tower.It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriC1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Terri,

Thank you very much for your kind post at tripadvisor.
Nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to your next stay with us,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel. Spent two nights there with a works conference and was lucky enough to have an evening event in the attached Reitenhalle. Rooms are very nice with typical German comfortable bedding.
Sky and BBC news to keep in touch with home.
Breakfast is excellent with Chef cooking you fresh eggs and omelettes.
Can really recommend it for a weekend connected with visiting Oktoberfest or Christmas market.
Only criticism was the mobile WiFi, still having to pay for T Mobile. It is standard to have at least free wireless in the reception areas!
Otherwise it would have been 5 stars *****

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your post at tripadvisor.
It is nice to see that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

The Telekom is the only provider supporting such big wifi systems as we need it.
Unfortunately this means also that we are fixed to the price from the telekom.

And yes, the Reithalle is great indeed and we are very happy to have it.

Looking forward to your next stay with us,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Let's start with the positive things: the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was superb.
What I didn't like was the styling of the rooms (looked like I have returned to the 90s) and the fact that I had to walk for several minutes from my room to reach the lobby and the breakfast area and use 2 lifts aswell..
I got an upgrade to some sort of larger room, where the space was actually fine but the furniture seemed a bit old and the bathroom wasn't the knewest aswell. Anyway I had a good sleep but found the design and a high price for that a bit weird.
The pool was not that huge, only spent about 10 minutes there but was fine for a swim.
Breakfast was superb and that gave a very good end to this mixed feeling stay. All in all if I would come back to Stuttgart again and had some business in the city I would probably choose this hotel again because of the breakfast.
Almost forgot to mention, they didn't provide WiFi in the rooms (in mine there wasn't) which I think is not acceptable in 2013...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laszlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and also for your post at tripadvisor.

Nice to see, that you have enjoyed your stay here.
We have already forwarded your complimetns to our staff. Thanks for this.

Yes, the rooms in the park wing are a bit to walk but therefor they a realy quiet resulting from the location near the Hoppenlau park.

For sure you see that the hotel was build 1993 but there are each year investments in renovation works and changes to hold the standard of our hotel.

We have wifi in the rooms but it is not free of charge. The wifi ist provided from the German Telekom. The hotel ist only the building where the hardware was istalled.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards from Germany,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was staying with my wife during the GOC event 2013 in August for 2 nights. Specially for this event(others may be too), the Maritim is a strong recommendation as it is next to the Liederhalle, attached to it with an underground passage and part of the event even happens inside the Hotel. We were very pleased with the service and friendliness and despite the massive amount of people during this event, specially also at breakfast, staff was well in control at all times. The rooms are good but could be a bit larger. Charges for WiFI or Internet are common in Germany but nevertheless unacceptable I find since it should be considered part of the service. It was remarkably silent in our room despite the fact that the hotel is in the middle of the city and the event was ongoing. Also, its only steps away from the main pedestrian and shopping strip "Koenigsstrasse" with a lot of food options also.
We did like the bar also as it offers good (thus very pricey) snacks and drinks.
What did not necessarily impact our stay in this case, but should really be done for a hotel of this chain and level: their technology in the room is outdated, a bulky and small screen CRT taking a lot of space on the desk should not be part of the equipment of a hotel that level any more. More Multimedia connections in the room are also often standard and come along with an updated TV. As a reference, I do extended travel around the globe in many different level hotel and I have not seen a CRT in any room any more since a long time.

Room Tip: The hotel is split in two major buildings, to me it seems the second building, connected with an und...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UWadlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind post at Tripadvisor. Nice to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have forwarded your compliments already to our staff.

Our headquarter is in negotiations for new TV's at the moment. And as planned the new ones should also have more multimedia connections.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us, at the latest for the next GOC.

Kind regards,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Overall good hotel with spacious rooms and is rather centrally located.
Not good value for money + they charge extra for everything.

+
spacious room
friendly and welcoming staff
centrally located, about 10min walk to the very centre
lovely live music in the lobby bar

-
expensive, plus they charge extra for everything - internet, parking etc
very hard to connect to the internet (as it is done through t-mobile, where you have to register first and then purchase your airtime)

Room Tip: paying extra EUR 10.00 per night you can get a bit better room, not sure what the difference is, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewx7c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to the General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your post at tripadvisor.
Nice to see, that you felt well with us.
Of course, we will forward your compliments to our staff and also to our piano player.

You are speaking about the difference between classic rooms and comfort rooms (which are 10 € more). The main difference is the location. The classic rooms are located at the lower levels in the park wing, the comfort rooms at the higher levels in the park wing (better view over Stuttgart) or in the main building (less to walk).

We would be happy to accommodate you again at your next stay at Stuttgart.

Kind regards,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed while on business. The hotel is centrally located, very welcoming and very clean as well as offering a comfortable bed and bedroom. There are many good eateries near or a short cab ride away. The hotel is large and could be considered a little unfashionable and older now but nevertheless it is professional and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 403Jrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to hte General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your post at tripadvisor.
Nice to see, that you felt well with us.

Looking forward to see you here again at your next Stuttgart visit,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to the General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#5 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#7 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Stuttgart

Property: Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Address: Seidenstr. 34, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#15 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#19 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Maritim Hotel Stuttgart adjoins the green Hoppenlau-Park and is located centrally, not far from the main railway station and the cultural attractions of the lively city. The direct link with the convention centre 'Liederhalle' makes it an ideal starting point for business and private occasions. The Bosch-Areal with cinema hall, fitness centre and shopping facilities is just a few paces away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maritim Hotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuttgart Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing