We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hansa Hotel(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sautter(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wartburg Hotel(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Centro(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Azenberg(Stuttgart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
265
383
197
51
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
383
197
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark wingpiano barmain buildingpicture gallerylarge breakfast roombig hotelbusiness hotelminute walkwake up callexcellent breakfast buffetpool and saunaan average hoteltaxi ridetram stopvery nice hotelnice stayrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 915 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a decent hotel with very friendly staff. There is an annexe called the Park Wing which overlooks an 18th century cemetery which is a very unusual feature. Some of the decor could do with updating and the internet access is not free, but otherwise a pleasant experience to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your post at tripadvisor.

Looking forward to your next stay with us,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel offers a pleasant stay for a business trip in Stuttgart. The rooms are big and very clean. The breakfast buffet is excellent. You'll also find a small spa area with a gym that is equipped with the most useful training equipment. There is unfortunately no free wifi, and rooms toward the street are a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eberhard475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this kind post at tripadvisor.

For your next stay: Just give our reception team a hint; if we are not fully booked, we should be abled to arrange a room away from the street.

Kind regards from Germany,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel has seen its day. First of all, the front desk is chaos so checking in is an adventure. The rooms are old fashioned and, if you are put in the annex, quite far from the rest of the hotel. When I checked in there was no offer to help me with my luggage...not typical of any four star I have stayed in. The beds are too soft and my room smelled of smoke, even though you are not allowed to smoke in the hotel. The televisions are old and there are no toiletries, other than nasty shower gel, in the bathroom. Hairdryer on its last legs too. Breakfast is very good and the bar is fun, if in a bit of time warp. The WiFi situation is dire. They make you buy from T Mobile but it doesn't work well and T Mobile does everything to make your purchase difficult. One thing for sure is that I will never, ever use T Mobile as my main service; they stink. If you complaint to the hotel, they just throw their hands up. Fellini's restaurant up the street is excellent and there is a good German restaurant on the corner behind the hotel. You are also walkable from downtown. However, if I come back here again, I am going to choose another hotel. This one just doesn't measure up.

Room Tip: Avoid the annex and the street side of the main building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your post at tripadvisor.

Yes, sometimes it could be really a bit busy at the reception / in the lobby, for example, if all members of a group with 150 people arrive at the same time.

It is also correct, that there is a little walk to our park wing. But for this, the rooms are even quieter then they are in the business wing.

The inattentiveness with your luggage was indeed not the usual standard at the hotel, perhaps due to the "chaos" you told of. We apologize for this. We have already talked to our front office management how we could improve the handling.

The shower gel is provided in these "big" dispenser because of environmental reasons. The dispensers could be refilled and produce less waste than small bottles for each guest.

The WiFi is provided by the Deutsche Telekom because it is the only provider who could handle this big amount of access points we need at the hotel.

We are very sorry if we couldn't fulfil all your wishes but would be very happy to welcome you again at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart and be able to convince you of our high quality standard at your next visit.

Kind regards from Germany,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I recently stayed two nights at the above hotel. I stayed in the so called Park Wing which is very quiet but you need to walk more than 100m from the reception to get there.
Although you see that the hotel is not new, it is in a very good condition. Rooms are very spacious and clean. I missed a bit a flat screen TV. The bathrooms of course were not modern as well but everything was working very well.
Parking is with 20Euro/night a bit pricey.
WLAN is provided by an external provider (Telekom) and costs 4.95Euro/night. Although not really fast, it works but I did not manage to download my mails on my business Laptop which did never happened before to me (fortunately it was weekend;))
Compared to other hotels in Stuttgart, it offers a good value for money (unfortunately, it is very hard to find really high-end hotels there which in addition are well located).
If I would need to stay in Stuttgart again, I would choose this hotel again but due to the network problems not for business purpose.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tilo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your post at tripadvisor.
Nice to see that you felt well with us.

We would appreciate to welcome you again, also for business purpose. So if you have again problems with the wifi, just contact our reception and we will speek to Telekom, our partner providing the wifi, to fix it.

Kind regards from Stuttgart,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Facility is not new, but not old, Let's say classical. Services are good, stuff well trained. No free drinks, too soft bed mat is not my preference, however that's not crucial point for 1 night stay as business.

Room Tip: Suggest bring personal amenities, slipper, and drinks.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ああああ_どく
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmaier_stu, Assistant to General Manager at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your post at tripadvisor.

Yes, the MARITIM Hotels are looking quiet similar, but for this, our guests know that they will find the same "equipment" and the same service all over Germany.

Thank you very much for the compliments for our staff. We are happy to hear something like this and will forward it to our colleagues.

See you at your next stay in Stuttgart,

Matthias Maier
Assistant to General Manager
at MARITIM Hotel Stuttgart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews