We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with amazing buffet breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Ranked #8 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
289 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with amazing buffet breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Arriving late in Stuttgart this was the first hotel we see. Well decorated and with very good rooms with air condition (was extremely hot for Germany) and a spectacular breakfast made this hotel an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your response on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate that you have taken the time for a review of your stay.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back very soon to the hotel if your travels bring you back to the Stuttgart area.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    390
    73
    16
    6
See reviews for
88
272
39
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Staff is friendly but severely staff, only one man at the reception. False advertising of free wifi, you get 512K bits/s speed, if it is indeed that speed, there was barely any signal in the room, and even in the lobby, connection drops all the time.

Booked non-smoking business room, was given smoking room. Promised amenities were never there: bottled water, fridge, robes. Room and bathroom seemed clean, but bare bone, there was nothing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wacked_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review.

We appreciate your feedback and we are disappointed that have not ben able to provide the expected levels of service to you.

We have discussed the mentioned points within the team and will address them in the respective departments.

We would appreciate if you could contact us before booking your next stay in Stuttgart in order to assist you with your booking. We would love to show you that this hasn't been ournormal standard of service.

Pleaso not hesitate to contact us if you have further details which would help us to improve upon or if we can be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night whilst waiting for a flight. Got to the hotel in the afternoon. Had a beer or two in the small bar before we went out.

The room was clean and spacious. A very good shower. Close enough to the centre of Stuttgart to walk and a town square outside with a few bars open late.

The car park underground was free to use if in the hotel.

Overall, a nice stay for the short time I was in the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review of the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I staid 4 nights in May in this hotel and I ca say the below positive and negative things:

+: Hotel is very modern and the design is very nice.
Location is very good, near MarienPlatz, near tram station, and near City Center(10 minutes walking).
People at the reception are very friendly and offer us a lot of information.
Rooms are amazing, modern design, enough space, LCD TC, modern bathroom, BUT no minibar/fridge.
Restaurant and Breakfast very very good, with a lot of different food.

-: The phone signal is 0 or 1 lines out of 5, IMPOSSIBLE to have an average phone conversation. My colleague had the same issue.
The WiFi and Internet Connection is terrible, impossible to use the standard internet browsing, I escalated this issue and the solution was to change the room to a superior floor, but the issue was solve only with the WiFi signal which became average to good, but not excellent. The phone signal was still terrible.

Conclusion: if they will solve these issues with the phone signal and Internet connection I will chose again this hotel in the future! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Havidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for the review of your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and have taken your points into consideration. We are aware of the limited internet speed which will be improved and the appropriate installations completed throughout July as we are depending on third parties i.e. the respective infrastructural connections.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the services used. We are looking forward to welcome you back again if your travels bring you to the Stuttgart area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Not even a closet in the room, room service stops at 10 as restraunt closed, 4 euros extra for any room service. Indifferent attitude of reception staff. Overpriced food........ only location is convenient as it is close to the city center

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you perceived some of our features, staff and service components negatively.

A recent survey of comparable hotels has proven that our room service delivery charge is either matching or below the charges applied by our competitors at the same level. The same applied to our prices in our Restaurant. We regret that you did not perceive it that way and that we haven't been able to meet your expectations.

We would appreciate if you could contact us to discuss this in more detail in order to improve upon the issues you may have had or if we can be of further assistance in any way.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel was great for our one night stay in Stuttgart, however it is not quite in the city center. We took the U-bahn from the main Stuttgart train station a few stops and arrived at Marienplatz. From the U-bahn stop it was a very short walk to the hotel. The room was clean, spacious, and had a nice view of the platz. The staff at the reception desk spoke fluent English. They provided us with a city map and noted the best ways to get to and from the city center. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TYPSUKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much your posting on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you have taken the time to communicate the experience of your stay with us and future guests alike.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back as a guest at the hotel in the near future.

Until then, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Best Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money hotel. It is positioned close to metro station and, if you like walking , quite close to city center (15 min). The rooms are large and the bed is very confortable. The breakfast is perfect with great variety. Very friendly staff. No mini-bar.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valy_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for the Top Score and review on TripAdvisor concerning your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

Receiving top scores from our guests for our service is extremely motivating for us and will encourage us to try even harder to meet and exceed the expactations of our guests.

We hope we see you back soon at the hotel and remain with

kind regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#7 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
#6 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#23 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Address: Hauptstatter Strasse 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Karlshöhe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#7 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#10 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Stuttgart Hotel offers ideal Accommodation in Germany. Standing out among hotels in Stuttgart, the Park Inn Stuttgart boasts an ideal city centre location, just 200 metres from Marienplatz. Situated a stone’s throw away from key attractions and major businesses including Daimler Chrysler and Porsche headquarters, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers. Featuring 181 comfortable guest rooms, on-site stylish restaurant and extensive meeting facilities, this Stuttgart hotel also boasts a fitness room. Book a stay at this city centre Stuttgart hotel and enjoy a comfortable stay in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing