We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Does the job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Ranked #9 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Does the job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night whilst waiting for a flight. Got to the hotel in the afternoon. Had a beer or two in the small bar before we went out.

The room was clean and spacious. A very good shower. Close enough to the centre of Stuttgart to walk and a town square outside with a few bars open late.

The car park underground was free to use if in the hotel.

Overall, a nice stay for the short time I was in the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review of the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    407
    78
    17
    6
See reviews for
91
292
40
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I staid 4 nights in May in this hotel and I ca say the below positive and negative things:

+: Hotel is very modern and the design is very nice.
Location is very good, near MarienPlatz, near tram station, and near City Center(10 minutes walking).
People at the reception are very friendly and offer us a lot of information.
Rooms are amazing, modern design, enough space, LCD TC, modern bathroom, BUT no minibar/fridge.
Restaurant and Breakfast very very good, with a lot of different food.

-: The phone signal is 0 or 1 lines out of 5, IMPOSSIBLE to have an average phone conversation. My colleague had the same issue.
The WiFi and Internet Connection is terrible, impossible to use the standard internet browsing, I escalated this issue and the solution was to change the room to a superior floor, but the issue was solve only with the WiFi signal which became average to good, but not excellent. The phone signal was still terrible.

Conclusion: if they will solve these issues with the phone signal and Internet connection I will chose again this hotel in the future! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Havidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for the review of your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and have taken your points into consideration. We are aware of the limited internet speed which will be improved and the appropriate installations completed throughout July as we are depending on third parties i.e. the respective infrastructural connections.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the services used. We are looking forward to welcome you back again if your travels bring you to the Stuttgart area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Not even a closet in the room, room service stops at 10 as restraunt closed, 4 euros extra for any room service. Indifferent attitude of reception staff. Overpriced food........ only location is convenient as it is close to the city center

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you perceived some of our features, staff and service components negatively.

A recent survey of comparable hotels has proven that our room service delivery charge is either matching or below the charges applied by our competitors at the same level. The same applied to our prices in our Restaurant. We regret that you did not perceive it that way and that we haven't been able to meet your expectations.

We would appreciate if you could contact us to discuss this in more detail in order to improve upon the issues you may have had or if we can be of further assistance in any way.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel was great for our one night stay in Stuttgart, however it is not quite in the city center. We took the U-bahn from the main Stuttgart train station a few stops and arrived at Marienplatz. From the U-bahn stop it was a very short walk to the hotel. The room was clean, spacious, and had a nice view of the platz. The staff at the reception desk spoke fluent English. They provided us with a city map and noted the best ways to get to and from the city center. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TYPSUKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much your posting on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you have taken the time to communicate the experience of your stay with us and future guests alike.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back as a guest at the hotel in the near future.

Until then, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Best Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money hotel. It is positioned close to metro station and, if you like walking , quite close to city center (15 min). The rooms are large and the bed is very confortable. The breakfast is perfect with great variety. Very friendly staff. No mini-bar.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valy_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for the Top Score and review on TripAdvisor concerning your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

Receiving top scores from our guests for our service is extremely motivating for us and will encourage us to try even harder to meet and exceed the expactations of our guests.

We hope we see you back soon at the hotel and remain with

kind regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Situated on the corner of Marienplatz, the Park Inn is a great base to explore Stuttgart. Loads of UBahn lines run from the station and there are some late night eateries around after having too much to drink.

Check in was efficient and friendly. Rooms were big enough and immaculately clean. As mentioned before there was only hanging space for clothes, not a worry for a weekend but you might like a cupboard if you were staying for longer. Bed was large and comfy, perfect for watching the TV which featured BBC1 and BBC2 which was a nice touch.

I only really have three main complaints! 1) there was no milk to go with the tea and coffee in the room, 2) the chambermaids make a hell of a lot of noise (however this was at 2pm when we were having a nap) and 3) room 702 was right next to the lifts meaning some whirring and bumping.

All in all, good value.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank feldy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay but have also taken your comments to address your experience amongst the respective departments within the hotel. Your comments are much valued and we hope that we have been able to improve the topics upon your next visit.

We very much looking forward to welcome you again at the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Stuttgart if your travels bring you to the Stuttgart area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinh, Vietnam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

It was a very pleasant stay in this hotel. It is conveniently located - to a train station, small shops, and restaurants. I booked few weeks ahead so I availed a cheaper price. Highly recommended for few overnights.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jewelhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post the impressions of your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Best Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#8 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#21 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Address: Hauptstaetter Str. 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Karlshöhe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#7 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#10 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Stuttgart Hotel offers ideal Accommodation in Germany. Standing out among hotels in Stuttgart, the Park Inn Stuttgart boasts an ideal city centre location, just 200 metres from Marienplatz. Situated a stone’s throw away from key attractions and major businesses including Daimler Chrysler and Porsche headquarters, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers. Featuring 181 comfortable guest rooms, on-site stylish restaurant and extensive meeting facilities, this Stuttgart hotel also boasts a fitness room. Book a stay at this city centre Stuttgart hotel and enjoy a comfortable stay in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Rezidor, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing