We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and well located hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Ranked #8 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kfar Saba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and well located hotel.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, comfortable hotel . Very good location, big and bright rooms. Stayed there in August 2012 with two teenagers. It was a room for two persons but we got one extra bed and had to pay for that not a lot at all. To the center you can go by walk or to take a metro. Breakfast is quite expensive but you have a big supermarket right next to hotel so we bought there light food. In the room you have always coffee, tea and sugar and can ask for more. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. I already booked a room for August again. And next August will book again for sure. My kids are ballroom dancers and we come here for competition every August :-) Waiting to come and to enjoy a beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

We very much appreciate your feedback and it is very motivating for us as a team that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the services as well as the surroundings of the hotel will be of much value for future travellers.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in August. Please do let us know if we can be of any further help.

Best Regards


Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    479
    97
    17
    9
See reviews for
118
341
51
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

nice room with tea and coffee making,
Food in rbg grill is good.
Just next to U-bahn with U1 & U14 trains from marienplatz and walk to stuttgart HBF 25 mins with lots to see and eat.
Dinkel Acker brewery restaurant is around 5 mins walk distance.
Clean room and free WIFI is of good connection from my room.
Stay in the hottest summer week in jun 2013 and the AC cooling was not working that fantastically but nothing to complain as they have no use for AC cooling that much in many other months but more for heating.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us and that we have been able to meet your expectations.

We do hope to welcome you back any time sonn to the Hotel and would appreciate if you contact us if we can be any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I travel to Germany every month. I am sorry I have missed this gem until now. Modern bright clean hotel, easily reached by underground U14 on the marionplatz square. Room with breakfast 109 euro. Air con, free WiFi (slow unless you upgrade) and very nice and helpful staff. Great Hotel 9/10

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeirei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart after your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that your stay with us was such a positive one and that you noticed the positive spirit of our team members.

Your review is very motivating for the entire team and will have a positive effect on our team spirit.

We do hope that the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart will be your choice again on you next visit to Stuttgart.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Best Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a treat arriving at this hotel during a heat wave....they had air conditioning! We appreciated the size of the room, contemporary styling and great shower/bathroom. They were very helpful at the front desk. Public parking is discounted for guests and is near by. Well located to downtown and easy access to the car museums.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed the facilities of the hotel as well as the helpful approach of our Reception staff. We also very much appreciate your comments about the surroundings as well as the location of the hotel which will be very helpful for our future guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart in the near future.

Kind regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Is a great hotel for travellers. If you wanna visit Stuttgart, is the best place to sleep. Rooms are big and clean. Staff is friendly and very receptive. We have stayed there for about two times, we didn't had breakfast, but you can cross the street , from where you get the Ubahn, you find Cafe Kaiserbau, a place, where you can eat excellent breakfast with everything what you want. So you don't have to take room with breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denysse7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart as well as the surrounding area on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you have appreciated our facilities and the welcoming approach of our team.

We are delighted to read your comments which motivate us to continue to deliver top guest service and exceed the expectations of our guests.

We would be very happy to welcome you back at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on your next visit to Stuttgart.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Best Regards

Norbert Schneider

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
291 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is my favorite hotels in my whole Germany road driving trip.

The hotel is brand new with all new and well maintained facilities. room is spacious and clean and modern.

Location is fair esp. with a car. or you can choose underground just outside the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants, pub, supermarkets nearby. very convenient.

Price is cheap at only Eur69/night at such good 4star hotel.

WIFI is fast and free.

Only inconvenience is that no fridge at room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have been one of your favourite hotels on your travels.

We very much appreciate your feedback which is very motivating.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotels soon if your travels bring you back to the Stuttgart area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Best Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I must start by complementing the staff of this hotel. Everyone we interacted with from the front desk staff, to the people who delivered room service, the restaurant staff and cleaners were all exceptionally polite and helpful!

This hotel suited our needs well for our visit to Stuttgart to see the Porsche and Mercedes Museums. It is just across the road from a underground train station with good connections to the museums and to the main train station.

There was a gym that suited us well for some exercise and a lovely view from terrace. There was also a sauna available.

We ate in the restaurant and found the food to be a good standard for a hotel restaurant.

The only minor negatives were that the air conditioner was difficult to control, it seemed to have a mind of its own! It kept defaulting back to auto, you couldn't choose the fan speed you wanted. Also the free wifi internet access being limited to one device only was frustrating, especially given there was two of us staying and we had three devices. However for the one device we had connected it worked ok. You can pay extra money to have internet access for more devices if you want.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write the delightful review about your experience at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart which is indeed helpful for us and any future guests alike.

We couldn’t be happier to hear that you have been very happy with the staff interaction during your stay with us. The location of the Hotel is indeed great to explore the sights in and around Stuttgart. We are pleased to hear that you were also satisfied with our rooms, the gym as well as our Restaurant Bar & Grill (RBG).

We are aware of the situation with the AC. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Due to the high spec insulation standard of the rooms we have to ensure that the air is circulated on a regular basis to avoid increased CO2 levels in the room, hence the AC is programmed to switch on (automatically, even when AC is turned off) on a regular basis. However, we are in the process of testing to limit this occurence in order to decrease annoyance for guests not using the Air Condition system though ensuring sufficient fresh air supply.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to continue to be your Hotel in Stuttgart in the future and we hope to see you soon again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help in the future.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#20 of 146 in Stuttgart
657 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,232 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Address: Hauptstaetter Str. 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Karlshöhe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#10 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Stuttgart Hotel offers ideal Accommodation in Germany. Standing out among hotels in Stuttgart, the Park Inn Stuttgart boasts an ideal city centre location, just 200 metres from Marienplatz. Situated a stone’s throw away from key attractions and major businesses including Daimler Chrysler and Porsche headquarters, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers. Featuring 181 comfortable guest rooms, on-site stylish restaurant and extensive meeting facilities, this Stuttgart hotel also boasts a fitness room. Book a stay at this city centre Stuttgart hotel and enjoy a comfortable stay in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing