We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a busy Weinachtsmarkt weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Ranked #8 of 147 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for a busy Weinachtsmarkt weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed a Friday night and visited the famous Christmas Market in downtown Stuttgart. This would also be great for the Cannstatter Volksfest in Oktober as it is directly across from the Marienplatz subway stop. Our room was clean and spacious. The bath had a walk-in shower, very nice. The rate was reasonable and the front-desk staff should get a gold star for super service. The guys were most helpful as they provided directions to the Christmas Market and ideas for the subway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReisenAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 11, 2016
Dear guest,

thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to the hotel when coming to Stuttgart again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.

Kind Regards

Your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    472
    91
    17
    8
See reviews for
111
332
50
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Western Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Good 4 star hotel in a great part of Stuttgart. Rooms well appointed (expect chain hotel) and in good shape. Clean and no surprices. This is a safe choice if you need a good hotel in a good location. The hotel lack personality but everything works. Go for high floor is you like quiet rooms.

Great for business and weekend trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 11, 2016
Dear guest,

thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to the hotel when coming to Stuttgart again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.

Kind Regards

Your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed over a weekend in this hotel. Its easy to find. Direct at a square with a metro stop.
Everything looks quiet new. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were big enough and clean, with the typical ParkInn style.
My room was not facing the street, so it was quiet too.
Considering the low rate I paid it was a very good deal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernstar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 11, 2016
Dear guest,

thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to the hotel when coming to Stuttgart again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.

Kind Regards

Your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our group (of 4 - 2 couples) stayed here over a long weekend, to enjoy the experience of a traditional German Christmas market.

We booked this hotel, because of other positive reviews, and we were confident that we could expect a good, solid standard. I'm happy to say that the hotel fufilled virtually all our expectations - and we were all very happy with the service and accommodation provided.
The reception staff were efficient and spoke excellent English, and yet were generous enough to give me a chance to use my just-about-adequate German! The atmosphere in the reception and bar was warm, modern and relaxed. We were cared for beautifully by the very professional and friendly barman on the two evenings we spent time here.
Our rooms were generous in proportion, and nicely dressed. The only thing that was not perfect was that there were a few holes in our bed clothes, something I can understand that happens, but it can have a negative effect on your overall opinion.
We didn't make use of the breakfast buffet, but we did eat one evening in the RBG restaurant. We were tired after our trek from the airport, and we were greeted by a very warm and friendly waitress, she looked after us beautifully, and we were very happy with our food, especially pleased that the prices weren't as high as we had previously anticipated; I had a delicious gourmet burger with salad and chips for 11 euros.

We enjoyed a wind down in the sauna on the Saturday evening after a full day's activities. I would describe it as small but perfectly formed, and a very welcome facility.

The location wasn't exactly central, and I have to admit that we found negotiating the public transport system in Stuttgart a bit tricky, not as straightforward as I'd hoped. But after a couple of days, we were probably getting into the swing of it. This, of course, was just the nature of the city, and us newcomers finding our way around!

We had a great time, and would certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amew1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, May 11, 2016
Dear guest,

thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to the hotel when coming to Stuttgart again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you.

Kind Regards

Your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow
Level Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The location is quite good but not central; it's about 15 min walking to the center of Stuttgart. So it's probably good for business travellers, not for all tourists. The house is modern, well presented and clean. The staff were helpfull and professional. The room are spacious, very modern and comfy with nice view from window and calen bathrooms. Good breakfast buffet however a little bit overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to describe your impressions about the hotel and the surroundings.

Especially your comment regarding the professionalism and the friendliness of our staff shows us that our approach is on the right track and will encourage us to do even better.

In regards to the Breakfast price, we can assure you that we are screening our pricing continiuosly, compare it to similar Hotels of the same rating in the Stuttgart area, check the offering with our guests through our internal customer feedback programme and implement suggestions accordingly and where appropriate.
If purchased in advance with the Bed & Breakfast Rate Package, our Breakfast Buffet selection is available at €10.00 per person which represents very good value for money.

Thank you very much for staying with us and I do hope that we will be your choice again in the near future.

Please let us know if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Clean, sleek, modern room. Great breakfast, similar to other hotel full breakfasts I've had at German hotels with hot and cold foods in a buffet setup. Close to public transportation but also within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Took the local train to Volks Fest one night. Next to a grocery store, if you want to pick up snacks. Only downside was that my GPS couldn't find the hotel. Luckily, there were small directional signs for the hotel on the nearby street signs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjc1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your response on TripAdvisor sharing your impressions about your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart.

We appreciate very much to gain feedback from our guest in order to pursue our vision to provide excellent customer service and exceed the expectations of our guests.

We have noticed your comment regarding the satelite navigation system and we are relieved to hear that the directional signs helped you to arrive at the hotel. Unfortunately, we have not been succesful with all providers of navigation mapping to be appropriately mapped in all their systems according to our location. Please be assured that we will continue to follow up on this process in order to ensure easy and uncomplicated access to the hotel for our guests.

We would very much appreciate if you would stay with us again should you return to the Stuttgart area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis Mn
Level Contributor
341 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The headquarters for Radisson Hotels is in Minnesota, USA. It is a bit of a cliché, but Minnesotans are known for being polite and, well, nice. We found that this carries over to Germany, where the staff of the Park Inn by Radisson in Stuttgart were as nice as nice can be.
It started with our check-in, when we asked if by chance we could have a room with a bathtub in the bathroom. (We knew that most of their rooms, as is the trend, have only showers.) The desk clerk poked at her computer and said "Sure," with a smile. The hotel gods were with us, and she gave us a corner room with a roof top patio! We had a 270 degree view of the city, with roof tops in the foreground (á la Paris), hills in the distance, and a table and two chairs where we could take in the view both day and night. At night we could see the North Star and the Big Dipper, not bad sightings for being in a big city.
The décor of the hotel is modern and muted, with splashes of color, and the effect is very calming. The room was small but well designed, with dramatic lighting. Everything worked.
The hotel is within walking distance to the long, stretched-out shopping district of Stuttgart and about a 12 Euro taxi ride from the main train station.
The hotel has a small bar in the lobby and a clean, modern restaurant, "the rgb" (not capitalized). Service was very friendly, and the server's English was far, far better than our German. The restaurant wasn't open yet, but we asked if we could have a drink there in the quiet, rather than in the lobby, and he accommodated us gracefully. Later, we came back for supper and had a nice feta salad and a Caprese salad (mozzarella, basil, tomato) that were so big neither of us could finish. Desserts were an excellent crème brûlée and a regional dish of apple bread pudding, cherry sauce, and cream. I had mentioned to the waiter that it was my wife's birthday, and he brought out two small chocolate cakes with "Happy Day Today" written in chocolate on the plate.
If you are visiting the Mercedes Benz museum while in Stuttgart, it is easily reached by using the nearby U-bahn to the main train station (Hbf) and then the S-bahn to Neckar Park. From the Neckar Park station, the museum is a 5 or 10 minute walk. It is a spectacular museum.
There is a large grocery store adjacent to the hotel that has a good bakery and coffee shop, so if you want just a light breakfast instead of the hotel buffet, just head to the store in the morning and carry it back to your room.
If you have a lot of luggage, and you want to take the U-bahn to the main train station, there is no down escalator to the U-bahn station.
We stayed at the Park Inn September 8-10, 2012.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your great review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you have appreciated the services at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart and that you have taken the time to post your impressions about the excellent customer service you have received whilst staying with us.

We have discussed your review within the team and passed on your compliments which are very rewarding. It is very challenging to exceed guest expectations on a daily basis, which is our aim. To receive a review such as yours is the biggest reward one can imagine.

Thank You!

We would very much appreciate if you would stay with us again should you return to the Stuttgart area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#21 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Address: Hauptstaetter Str. 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Karlshöhe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#10 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Stuttgart Hotel offers ideal Accommodation in Germany. Standing out among hotels in Stuttgart, the Park Inn Stuttgart boasts an ideal city centre location, just 200 metres from Marienplatz. Situated a stone’s throw away from key attractions and major businesses including Daimler Chrysler and Porsche headquarters, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers. Featuring 181 comfortable guest rooms, on-site stylish restaurant and extensive meeting facilities, this Stuttgart hotel also boasts a fitness room. Book a stay at this city centre Stuttgart hotel and enjoy a comfortable stay in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing