We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We initially booked in for an overnight stay however enjoyed the rooms and hospitable atmosphere so much we tried to stay another but unfortunately they were fully booked for a wedding. The beds were comfortable, linen crisp and rooms sparkling clean. Enjoyed the complementary fruit in the lobby and bottled water in the rooms. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingSiepens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to that you have enjoyed your stay with us although shortened due to the hotel beeing fully booked.

We do hope that you choose the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart in the future again should you travels bring you back to the area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 986 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were on a conducted tour. Stayed for a night in this Hotel. The area was good and the interiors were very pleasant. The room was a bit small but comfortable. Hospitality was very good. The buffet breakfast spread was satisfactory with plenty to choose. The linen in the room was clean and crisp. The bathrooms was very clean.

Early morning we went for a stroll and it was definitely an experience. The buildings in the area were good and very colourful. The market around has also a lot to offer. Over all we had a very good experience. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I cannot advise much as we stayed there for only one night and did not get a chance to compare the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATUL_K506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We do hope that we can welcome you again at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart again very soon so that you can experience the wonderful Stuttgart area.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Yours sincerely,

Norbert Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel only 1 night on bed and breakfast basis. The location is not far from the city center. Our room was viewing the backyard garden since we asked for a quiet room. The rooms are small, the beds are very narrow and not comfortable, the pillows are terrible. You are given only 1 type of pillow which is also small and very soft.
If you have a car the parking fee is 8€ for 24 hours for the indoors garage. There is a supermarket next door.
They have free internet in the room.
The breakfast was really great but I would not go back to this hotel since I could not sleep comfortably.

Room Tip: If you seek for a comfortable bed do not pick up this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tansu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us.

We have noticed your comments about the beds and pillows. We do offer also additional pillows upon request and the bed mattresses used throughout the hotel are of very good quality. However, we do know that the preferences of mattress hardness varies amongst our guest and we are sorry to hear about your discomfort. It is unfortunate that we could not address this issue during your stay and improve the described situation.

On behalf of our team, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience. We really appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance or help to you.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We chose this hotel late in the night (almost midnight) as it was possible to make arrangements for 2 adults and 2 children in the same room. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. He made all the neccessary arrangements within 10 minutes (2 bottles of very well appreciated cold water were waiting for us in the room!) and we were able to have a quick shower (excellent!) and put the kids to bed within an hour.
The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was all-you-can-eat buffet with plenty to choose!
I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sotirios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you appreciate of the level of service provided to you and your family. It is our aim to meet and exceed customer expectations on a daily basis and a review such as yours is a confirmation that we are on the right track.

Once again, thank you very much on behalf of the entire Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart Team and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help with your next stay in Stuttgart.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I actually booked this hotel because the hotel I initially plan to stay (Pullman Fontana) has increased its price so I book this hotel instead. I didnt expect much from this hotel but it was one of th best in that trip. The hotel is located very near to Marienplatz U bahn station, just across the street so it is just abt a minute walk from the station. It takes about 10 minutes from Schlossplatz, city centre, have to exchange train at Chalottepltz. The staffs there were really nice. They provide me free rom upgrade tobusiness room from standard twin room when only king sized bed rooms are available. One staff also recommend a nice restaurant that serve local food. The hotel room is quite large. I stayed on the saame floor as fitness centre which was very nice but didnt have time in the morning so just look ariund at night. I had very little time in Stuttgart so I plan to come back to Stuutgart to visit Mercedes museum and stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itthinan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your very motivating review on TripAdvisor and your recommendation of the Hotel to potential future guests.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We share all reviews and other guest feedback amongst the team on a regular basis which is very supportive in our aim to fulfill or exceed the expectations of our guest. Your review is very encouraging to continue to try our best on a daily basis.

Furthermore, it is nice to hear that you have chosen the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart as your residence for your planned trip to Stuttgart in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you at present or in the future.

Kind regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had booked this hotel based on the reviews and it turned out to be great. Best part was that it was the only hotel during our vacation that checked us in early. Staffs were courteous and extended the help when needed. Breakfast was good as per local standards. Convenient location as Supermarkets, restaurants, Trams, etc was close by. Rooms were clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: When travelling from Airport to hotel by train it is better to getoff at Hauptbahnof and change trai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthonym M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate that yu have taken the time to give us feedback and share your experiences with fellow TripAdvisor users.

We are glad to know that you have chosen the hotel based on our previous reviews and we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart when you returm to the Stuttgart area.

Please feel free to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Kind Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in Stuttgart overnight and this hotel met our needs perfectly. The rooms were generously sized, it was clean and the bathroom (especially the shower) was excellent.
It is an easy 20 minute walk from the town centre and it definitely pays to walk along Türbinger Straße rather than the much busier Hauptstatter Straße. Türbinger is a much more pleasant walk with much less traffic. This was a handy tip from their very helpful front desk staff. The staff gets extra praise from us because they found a pair of spectacles we had left behind and then very efficiently posted it to a destination we were going to.
Breakfast was not included in the room price but we ordered a room service breakfast. It was delivered to our room exactly on time (to the exact minute) and it was huge! We ordered two but one breakfast could have been enough for both of us. The room breakfast costs about 10 euro per person and there is a 4 euro delivery fee per room. This was a very quick and efficient way to get started for the day, at what we thought was a very good price for a generous room service breakfast.
The hotel is near Marien Platz, so there is a reasonable choice of dining options nearby. If you did not want to walk to the town centre, the Marien Platz Ubahn is just across the road.
For our purpose, this hotel was perfect.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room overlooking a side street. The hotel faces a busy street so rooms not overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRBPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N-SCH, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of the Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart on Tripadvisor.

The entire team is very encouraged to continue and improve upon the positive guest approach when we receive such positive reviews as yours as we see that our guests appreciate it.

Thank you for staying with us this time and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the beautiful Stuttgart area!

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help.

Best Regards

Norbert Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#19 of 146 in Stuttgart
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARCOTEL Camino
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
784 reviews
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,296 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart

Address: Hauptstaetter Str. 147, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Karlshöhe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#10 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $73 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Stuttgart Hotel offers ideal Accommodation in Germany. Standing out among hotels in Stuttgart, the Park Inn Stuttgart boasts an ideal city centre location, just 200 metres from Marienplatz. Situated a stone’s throw away from key attractions and major businesses including Daimler Chrysler and Porsche headquarters, this hotel is perfect for leisure and business travellers. Featuring 181 comfortable guest rooms, on-site stylish restaurant and extensive meeting facilities, this Stuttgart hotel also boasts a fitness room. Book a stay at this city centre Stuttgart hotel and enjoy a comfortable stay in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing