We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Good, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Astoria am Urachplatz
Ranked #122 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Schijndel, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Good, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We were with 3 persons and booked the larger family room. That was in another building opposide the hotel. The last floor we had to carry our luggage since the lift went to the 3th floor. For 3 people the room was very large. We had an extra bedroom with 3 beds and a living room with a double bed and some chairs. A large bathroom with a bath was also included. Everything was very clean. Nice value for the money.

Breakfast was nice too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaafman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    52
    45
    24
    34
See reviews for
24
49
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a night in July and I can tell you that it is value for money. We had a very big room, a newly refurbished and clean bathroom and the breakfast room small and casy. The location is very good as it is just out of the centre but it has very good bus service. You can also walk to the main station as it is very close. The neighbourhood is typically German which means clean and quiet. We wanted to stay more nights but we had already paid for the rest of our stay in other hotels. It is cheap but it does not offer less that its price shows.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

We got a super cheap deal for a Sunday night. The hotel is just 3 or 4 bus stops from the Central Station and the busses were conveniently regular. It was very clean and cosy, if a little worn - could do with a bit of a spruce up. That didn't matter to us and we had a great night's sleep in a very quiet peaceful part of town. The staff were also very friendly, the breakfast was pretty basic but was included in the price so we were happy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gjeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemnos, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2010

First of all the name of this hotel is still "Bergmeister" on the signs. So look for this name.
The rooms was large, comfortable and very clean but need furniture renovasion.
The stuff was very helpful and i thank them all.
Breakfast good for a 3 star hotel.
Parking availiable for 5 euros per day, very convinient for someone with a car.
Quiet location with a supermarket just around the corner.
Lobby - receptions needs furniture renovasion.
Overall the value for money was excellent and i would certainly recomment this hotel to anyone was has a tight budget or a big family (as was in my case). I didn't regret for my choise.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitris_VET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Feuersee
Hansa Hotel
Hansa Hotel
#121 of 146 in Stuttgart
272 reviews
Hotel Stern Stuttgart
#119 of 146 in Stuttgart
39 reviews
Bavaria Hotel Muenchner Hof
#65 of 146 in Stuttgart
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Azenberg
#10 of 146 in Stuttgart
324 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria am Urachplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria am Urachplatz

Property: Hotel Astoria am Urachplatz
Address: Rotenbergstr. 16, 70190 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria am Urachplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Astoria am Urachplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing