We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
11
17
19
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
17
19
15
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 68 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

WiFi is not working, seems that only login page works.
Power sockets are hiden behind bed side tables and other furnitures.
Shower is open direcly to the room(see picture).
Proper in depth cleaning was never done( see picture).

And on top of all that the price during fair is ~230eur per night.
I would rather buy a tent and stay outside, or even rent a car and sleep in it :D
At least the car would have AC.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank MykeIXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

The good thing is that the hotel is located in the direct vicinity of Stuttgart airport, the five Euro breakfast is good and the room are clean. The hotel looks terrible from the outside and is extremely warm on the inside. The furniture in the room was old but the bathroom was newly refurbished. The shower had no warm water (maybe coincidence). Like all hotels in Stuttgart, you pay much for nothing. Personnel was friendly but no very forthcoming. There must be better places to stay.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Hotel about 10 minutes from Stuttgart Airport.

Large, airless, rooms. Dark. Poorly lit. Crummy furniture. Basically just "grim".

ZERO ventilation. Hotel has no Air-Conditioning. If you beg, they will give you an 8Euro fan which makes noise, and moves no air. Thus, rooms are hot enough to bake bread.

Single window opens to insecure inner roof overlooking 5 other rooms. Alternate rooms have windows near outdoor smoking areas continuously occupied by loud, relentlessly smoking Russians.

Although the rooms are hot, the water is not.

Internet never works. After a multi-step process to connect, there is zero connectivity. Complaints to the staff results in "oh, we will re-start it" (add your own charming German accent here). The re-start means a repeat of the log-on process, but no connectivity.

Breakfast buffet provides scant portions of low-quality food. Very atypical for hotels in Schwaben.

Summary: If you want to get rid of an employee or customer, put them here. Otherwise, spend the extra 20 Euros and go across the road to the Wyndham or Moenpick.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are much better than any you'll find here
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The good: close to the Stuttgart airport, in the country, clean rooms. The bad: no air-conditioning (32+ deg C) so we had to open the window, but the airplane noises kept us up, the hotel finally got us fans. The wifi/internet (free) is very slow. Not too bad of a walk into town (not Stuttgart, which is about 30 min away by car). Had to ask for taxi's to come to the hotel lobby, and sometimes it took a while... If I had to go again, will explore other options.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

The hotel is in a reasonably good location. There is a bus (no.122) that directly travel to and from the airport. The bus stop itself is about 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. During the weekdays, there are two buses per hour but only one per hour during the weekend which is not too bad if you plan in advance. It takes about an hour in total to travel from the hotel to Stuttgart city centre (via bus and S-Bahn subway)

The room and the bathroom were clean which is very nice. However, my room had two unusable lamps that were broken before I arrived. During my stay, the bulb in the main light went. Despite reporting this issue to the reception, the lights were never fixed when I was at the hotel. The free wi-fi offered was very slow so be warned if you intend to rely on this service.

In all, the hotel is alright. I wouldn't mind staying again if a very good offer is available and I just need somewhere to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abhinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews