We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
11
17
19
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
17
19
15
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Hotel about 10 minutes from Stuttgart Airport.

Large, airless, rooms. Dark. Poorly lit. Crummy furniture. Basically just "grim".

ZERO ventilation. Hotel has no Air-Conditioning. If you beg, they will give you an 8Euro fan which makes noise, and moves no air. Thus, rooms are hot enough to bake bread.

Single window opens to insecure inner roof overlooking 5 other rooms. Alternate rooms have windows near outdoor smoking areas continuously occupied by loud, relentlessly smoking Russians.

Although the rooms are hot, the water is not.

Internet never works. After a multi-step process to connect, there is zero connectivity. Complaints to the staff results in "oh, we will re-start it" (add your own charming German accent here). The re-start means a repeat of the log-on process, but no connectivity.

Breakfast buffet provides scant portions of low-quality food. Very atypical for hotels in Schwaben.

Summary: If you want to get rid of an employee or customer, put them here. Otherwise, spend the extra 20 Euros and go across the road to the Wyndham or Moenpick.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are much better than any you'll find here
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The good: close to the Stuttgart airport, in the country, clean rooms. The bad: no air-conditioning (32+ deg C) so we had to open the window, but the airplane noises kept us up, the hotel finally got us fans. The wifi/internet (free) is very slow. Not too bad of a walk into town (not Stuttgart, which is about 30 min away by car). Had to ask for taxi's to come to the hotel lobby, and sometimes it took a while... If I had to go again, will explore other options.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

The hotel is in a reasonably good location. There is a bus (no.122) that directly travel to and from the airport. The bus stop itself is about 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. During the weekdays, there are two buses per hour but only one per hour during the weekend which is not too bad if you plan in advance. It takes about an hour in total to travel from the hotel to Stuttgart city centre (via bus and S-Bahn subway)

The room and the bathroom were clean which is very nice. However, my room had two unusable lamps that were broken before I arrived. During my stay, the bulb in the main light went. Despite reporting this issue to the reception, the lights were never fixed when I was at the hotel. The free wi-fi offered was very slow so be warned if you intend to rely on this service.

In all, the hotel is alright. I wouldn't mind staying again if a very good offer is available and I just need somewhere to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abhinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Wow! Didn't expect such a nice hotel for this price so close tot Stuttgart Airport. We are on our way to italy with our babyson (13 months old) and needed a stop over for the night.
The room was clean, a nice bed and a private bathroom with the best waterpressure in the shower ever! We didn't had dinner yet and the lady at the front desk ordered for us a schnitzel/burger dinner which was served into our room by delivery. Even a couple of beers were delivered ;)
The hotel provided a nice babybed with sheets/blankets.
Breakfast was very good, especially when you know it's only 5euro's per person!
Free parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MartyInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while visiting a fair.

The hotel is situated in an industrial area, with absolutely nothing to do. Airport, fair, ... is about 5 min away by car. Stuttgart city centre about 15km.

Positive points = I had a very large room, renovated bathroom that looks nice.

Negative points = only 1 socket to be found on the entrance of the room. Using your laptop, charging your phone overnight, ... means you have to put this down in the middle of te room. Very useful for a business-hotel!

The WIFI was awful. It fell out like every 10 minutes and took another 30min to get online again.

My room was very big but right next to the reception, which was very noisy.
The rooms / hotel was renovated. Only the bathroom was renovated with success. The rest looks quite 'old'. Shower handle was broken.

Reception not staffed most of the time.

Breakfast: coffee was ok, for the rest rather poor breakfast.

Price - quality not worth it (I payed 135€ for 1 night / 1 person).

Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Pierre1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews