We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel at a cheap price.”
Review of Ross Messehotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ross Messehotel
Ranked #121 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This Hotel is located quite close to the airport which was ideal as we were having a quick stopover on a drive from UK down to Venice and needed to find something on the outskirts of Stuutgart.

The Hotel is very modern and has a "good quality" feel about it. Nice big rooms, comfy beds, and lovely sheets. Unfortunately we were a bit late for breakfast so didnt get a chance to try, my wife and i would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheelyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 65 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

It's a nice, clean hotel near Stuttgart airport. Easy to reach, cosy and with friendly staff. The breakfast is good for the hotel type. The only thing that's not very good is the parking space when driving.
Some good restaurants nearby.
Good value for Money in business trips.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajsm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Located in the middle of an industrial zone this hotel is already a shock to see from the outside. You have the feeling you are entering a warehouse....and u wouldnt be wrong. This was a logistics center and the owner decided to convert it into a hotel in 2009.
The taste of the decor is like you were in middle of Russia around the end of the 80s. It looks awful.
Internet is usless but its free :)
The receptionist goes home at midnight and leaves the hotel unattended until 6am.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Normally we are staying in the Park hotel which is very good, but this one was a lot less. Outdated rooms with an uneven floor, a restaurant which only serves breakfast and very slow (free) internet. I must say that the bath rooms received an update and are very nice. For my business trip I would keep this as a backup, not as a first choice.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stuttgart
1
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Good for one night when passing through. Clean, friendly employees. No restaurant for dinner or roomservice and our room was very hot no fresh air or airco. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuttgart
0.4 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Stuttgart Airport-Messe, by Comfort
1.9 mi away
Hotel Merlin
Hotel Merlin
#12 of 13 in Filderstadt
21 reviews
7.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Stuttgart-City
B&B Hotel Stuttgart-City
#42 of 146 in Stuttgart
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt
0.3 mi away
Hotel Traube
Hotel Traube
#1 of 1 in Plieningen
60 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ross Messehotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ross Messehotel

Address: Dreifelderstr. 36, 70599 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly QIU Messehotel)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: $81 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ross Messehotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HRS, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ross Messehotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing