We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real and good Italian restaurant in Stuttgart Center”

Oggi Tavola Mediterranea
Ranked #170 of 1,384 Restaurants in Stuttgart
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real and good Italian restaurant in Stuttgart Center”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Well located Italian restaurant in the center of Stuttgart. The place is very nice and the atmosphere really good, I usually come here quite often and the food is always excellent! The wait staff nice and friendly, only the service is quite slow when there are lot of people.

I tried even fish which is fresh, good and well cooked.

With regards of the pizza, they have an excellent margherita (pizza classica) and very good starters. To try caprese and bruschetta pomodoro!

A good choice of Italian wines make OGGI a good place to have a romantic dinner as well as a business dinner.

I would highly recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Masfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    114
    44
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“delicious food”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The food and the service was great. It is a very popular place and was full. sea food salad, spaghetti with mussels and steak was delicious.they have a good wine selection in their menu.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank muberra e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good food - the staff could be a little more friendy”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The food at Oggi is very good. Last time we went, I had the tagliatelli with steak spears, which was delicious. I am not so keen on this restaurant due to the serving staff: I find them not very approachable and not very friendly (but this could be a cultural perspective).

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Engl_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Looked fabulous, but was only OK”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Very impressive appearance on the Sclossplatz with view down to the open spaces in central Stuttgart. Also quite nice menu, fair prices of good service. Food is not as fancy, but reasonable if you like normal italian cooking.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fashionable, but disappointing”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

First the good news. The restaurant is "in"--our friends told us of the VIPs they were sitting next to. Also, the menu is quite extensive, and includes a number of Italian specialties not seen elsewhere.

Also, the wine selection is impressive, and the wines by the glass were good.

The pasta I ordered (agnolotti) was excellent, and cooked just right. The second course, however--a saltimbocca alla romana, one of my favorites--was rather tough, and the sauce did not go well with the dish. At least the sage was fresh...

My wife's calf's liver was tough and disappointing. The panna cotta for desert was good, however.

The service could have been better; it took a long time for the waiter to take our food order, and an even longer time to appear so we could order coffee at the end of the meal.

I think we'll stick to our favorites in the future--Mezzogiorno, Due Stanze e Cucina, Da Loretta and others...

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExpatriateInGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oggi Tavola Mediterranea also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Oggi Tavola Mediterranea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing