We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mack(Mannheim)
$99
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Speicher7 Hotel(Mannheim)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
73
135
136
57
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
135
136
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat poolshort staywater pressureswimming pool and saunastayed in this hotel for nightsbasic hoteltop floorthe hotel receptionair conditioningtrain stationnice breakfastreception staffwater towerpavementmattressplumbingfrankfurt
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 429 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Last time have been there for business. Nice, clean, convenient. Services and staff all are pleasant. Good location, not far from all attractions, as well as from railway station and car rental offices. The shopping centers and restaurants are about walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast buffet as for me is enough, with plenty of fruits

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zakhar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Travelled with a family and they accommodated us with adjoining rooms. The photo on this site is dated and the rooms have been somewhat redone and look much better. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Location right in the centre of town. Breakfast (included) was very good. For a 4-star hotel and for what we paid, I could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazza019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was suprised how good this hotel was after all. I spent only one night during my business trip in this hotel. Room was nice and it had everything in good shape. Bed was very good, there was minibar in the room. Internet connection was not free of charge. Location was good and there was good restaurants near of the hotel. Staff was very nice and their english was fluent. Breakfast was also very good: fresh coffee, fresh fruits, just baked bread. I would not hesitate to spent another night in this hotel. I recommend this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randomherohimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is my second stay at this Holiday Inn. It IS a Holiday Inn, so I don't expect it to be more. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff has been consistantly friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is one of the better ones in my opinion. The location is ideal, I happily wander around the downtown (and quite a ways further) and can easily return at any time should I need to.

It would be nice if parking were included for hotel guests with a car, versus having to pay for tokens and hurrying to get out of the parking lot...but that's a minor issue.

Room Tip: If staying during a holiday period during the summer, when you'd like to open a window...ask for a room facing the courtyard, not the street.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peace_Parrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

First things first: Staff are friendly.
But then: The hotel could have done with renovation 15 years ago. No air conditioning in the room. CRT- type TV sets. No recognition of Priority Club Platinum status. And best of all: It's not even a Holiday Inn anymore but now belongs to the Leonardo chain of hotels.
Overall: Stay if you have no alternatives, you won't miss anything of you don't stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfkne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews