We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boardinghouse Platanenhof
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The receptionist was talking for quite a while and made me pay in advance during the check-in
All the windows in the room were opened and the heater was set to a minimum.. (temperature outside (and therefore inside was around the zero degrees)
The mattrass was too soft for my taste
The bathroom had no window
In the surrounding you had no places to have some dinner - the only place was a takeaway pizzeria

I would not reccommend this site - I arrived to this hotel cause most of the hotels were fully booked,.. now I understand why this was not

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vittorio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 26 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2011

I was lucky to arrive by 10:00 p.m. on the very first day because the reception was about to close and then I'd be out all night!!! and I was not aware of that.
There's no restaurant and nothing around: no restaurant, no pubs, only the tram #4 stop 200 m away prevents me from giving a '1'.
Rooms are very spacious, even too much, and offer a small kitchen to cook your food. Good if you plan to stay for long time but in this case the price would be really too high.
The breakfast is very limited, with average quality and costed me 11€ which I judge too much for what is offered.
The only positive thing is that they give free internet access to the guest, though the data speed is very very low.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miliuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Stayed here 9 nights for business. Room was very big and there was no noise during night. Otherwise than that there was no good sides. Location is very bad. There is Lidl and one pizzeria one block away but otherwise need to take tram to centrum (15-20mins) to get food.

There was kitchen also but nothing to cook with, maybe they would have cost some extra. Downstairs there was washers and dryers which was nice.

I think most of people were staying there for long-term. There was a lot of families who looked like they've stayed there for months.

To me this place reminded me more of my study apartment than a hotel (which this is not)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tratala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank reise_weg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdbaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: die Zimmer im Innenhof sind deutlich ruhiger !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ASonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nach hinten raus nehmen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
4.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Mannheim Friedrichsfeld
3.1 mi away
Hotel Weingartner
Hotel Weingartner
#21 of 45 in Mannheim
49 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mannheim City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
2.8 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardinghouse Platanenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardinghouse Platanenhof

Address: Ida-Dehmel-Ring 7, 68309 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Price Range: $68 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boardinghouse Platanenhof 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Boardinghouse Platanenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing