We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3* hotel with a few 4* traits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2010

This is a reasonable hotel with great friendly service & a decent location a few blocks from the train. But it really is kind of odd -- it has large rooms for a hotel in some parts of Europe, but it definitely seems like they took a 3* hotel & added fruit baskets, one robe (for two people) cheap slippers in a plastic bag & a shaving mirror & got 4*. I mean, there wasn't even shampoo or proper bar soap, just the ubiquitous "shower gel" boxes on the wall for sink & shower you get in 2* hotels. Is proper soap & shampoo 5* now? There is free wifi though, to their credit & it was quiet & the staff were *very* friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j2bryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 190 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2010

I travelled with colleagues to a four day course in Ludwigshafen. We stayed at the Delta Park. Rooms were large, nicely furnished, with good sized bathrooms and incredibly powerful showers. Continental Breakfast in the conservatory surrounded by a pretty garden, full of sunflowers was a delight. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast consisted of a selection of juices/ cereals/ fruits and yoghurts, help yourself hot platter of scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage plus a cold selection of cheese,meats,fish. Plenty of teas to choose from and a continual supply of coffee. To finish - toast, pastries and croissants with butter and jam. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We had an unexpected change to our plans and stopped in Mannheim with no hotel reservations. The weather was in the high 90's and it did not appear to cool off after sundown. We found some beautiful hotels in town centre but not one with availability for a room which could accommodate more than 2 adults AND had a/c. If you find yourself with similar needs, the BW was clean, had a/c, the family room was huge and the price was great. You may feel like you are back in the states but it's a trade-off you may be willing to make if the temperature is very hot. The breakfast buffet was just ok. I think it was great earlier in the morning but we didn't make it down until 10:15 and it looked a bit old.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flight001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2005

I stayed at this location in September 2005. First a few positives. The staff is overall very friendly and helpful. The location is relatively close to the train station (its too long to walk with luggage, but otherwise it fine). Breakfast can be included for an additional price (10 or 15 euro) and has a fair to good variety of hot and cold choices. There is a nice garden area available to sit outside.
The negatives … You have to request an air conditioned room, it's an additional charge and noisy. Parking is cramped and expensive. The rooms are average size, but expect decoration similar to an older “Motel 6”. There are no wash cloths or bar soap (there is a liquid soap dispenser in the bath). The area is very industrial and not at all pleasant.

In summary – look outside of Mannheim, if you are forced to stay in Mannheim- look for other hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowbiz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paotr_yaouank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Okinawa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#1 of 45 in Mannheim
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Friedensplatz
0.3 mi away
IntercityHotel Mannheim
IntercityHotel Mannheim
#9 of 45 in Mannheim
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel

Address: Keplerstrasse 24, 68165 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mannheim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mannheim
Price Range: $72 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mannheim
Delta Mannheim
Mannheim Delta
Mannheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing