We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

It's a business hotel well located in mannheim center near from main attractions, the hotel is ok with a good breakfast service but the rooms and the furniture are old and need an urgent renovation.

could be better for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wajdi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 192 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

I chose this hotel because of the location part way between Karlsruhe and Frankfurt. The proximity to the Mannheim Hbf played a major part in my decision as I was able to walk from the train station. The hotel was a little tough to find but I managed with the help of a kind gentleman I met on the street. The hotel exterior was unobtrusive and blended well with the neighborhood. The lobby area was nice but unspectacular. The front desk staff was efficient and helpful. The room was quite adquate for me and the amenities, including the internet, were in good working order. The location was also reasonably convenient to downtown and the room rate was quite reasonable. I was able to walk into the town center very easily and quickly. The morning breakfast was actually quite good and the staff at breakfast was very friendly and efficient. They also offered a deal with Venice Beach Fitness in the city center for use of their facilities for seven euros. I would recommend this hotel for any stays in Mannheim.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is slightly more central than some other options in Mannheim - about a 5 minute walk to the Starbucks, shopping area, but only 3 minutes from the Hauptbahnhof. A good selection of hot and cold options in the breakfast and a staff that are always friendly.

The rooms are dated, but clean.

Internet is fast and reliable: day and night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaydenAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very nice staff and confortable big rooms. Breakfast is nice. Location is also good. The only thing this hotel needs is a "renovation". Specially the bathrooms are very old.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chatoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Room was clean and neat. Breakfast had many choices. Staff was very patient, friendly and helpful, particularly Frau Hanitzsch at the front desk. Very conveniently located in Mannheim and close to bridges across the Rhine for Ludwigshafen. Easy walikng distances to dining, sights, and shopping. Will definitely stay there again. Garage parking is tight for large cars.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The good: not far from the city centre, staff very helpful,

The bad: they were doing some work so wifi did not work in the room and room was noisy in the morning,furniture are dated and hotel looks more like a *** than a ****

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skymile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I travel to Mannheim regularly but this was the first time I stayed in the Delta Park. The accommodation was satisfactory and it appeared to have the added bonus of free wifi. However, none of the travellers in my group could get a decent connection in the evenings when we wanted to use the service. It was OK early morning but non-existent in the evenings. Wifi is a must for me and consequently I will not be using this hotel again

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angliaknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#1 of 45 in Mannheim
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Friedensplatz
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel
0.3 mi away
IntercityHotel Mannheim
IntercityHotel Mannheim
#9 of 45 in Mannheim
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel

Address: Keplerstrasse 24, 68165 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mannheim
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mannheim
Price Range: $73 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mannheim
Delta Mannheim
Mannheim Delta
Mannheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing