We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IntercityHotel Mannheim
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is my second time at the InterCity Hotel and I am glad to say it has not changed at all. I am just sorry I cannot stay there longer but I am always in a hurry to get the next train in the morning.
The hotel is very convenient as it is so close to the station. I can´t comment on breakfast this time either.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marga2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for IntercityHotel Mannheim
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 309 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed four nights in ICH Mannheim and was not disappointed. Hotel is located right opposite Hauptbahnhof and next to the tram stop. The rooms however are away from the station and high up so I had no problem with noise. I really appreciated the quick walk from platform to hotel with a large amount of luggage. I also appreciated and made good use of the local transport voucher which covered not only Mannheim but trips to Heidelberg as well. The hotel seems to primarily serve business travellers so it was quiet on the weekends and busier during the week. Breakfast the usual buffet but very nice. Rooms well appointed. Air con nice. Minibar available. Wifi is complementary but only at slow speeds meaning that if you want to use sites such as Youtube or Skype successfully you need to pay for faster access. The staff were obliging and I enjoyed my stay. I did find this hotel a little bit more expensive that other hotels that I used but do not regret staying here at all.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor facing towards the Quadrat and away from the station. No noise at all...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nsw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a fairly new hotel and it was miles better than the other Inter City Hotel I stayed in while in Stuttgart. Was allowed an early-check in at around 1230pm, staff were friendly, rooms well-appointed and clean. Not very spacious, but not an issue with me. Extremely convenient ie. located right outside Mannheim Hauptbahnhof. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request for room facing away from the train tracks
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Azziewuzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in a group of two families, including two three year olds and a young baby.

The hotel was fantastically located for our needs and, except for the issue mentioned below, very comfortable. The rooms were comfortable and bathrooms good. The hotel breakfast, for which we paid extra, but at a reasonable rate, was very good with a wide range and good quality. (Wish they had had expresso, but that would have been exceptional!) For the location and quality the hotel is very good value.

I have a couple of gripes: reception staff were officious at best and downright rude at worst: "I have just told you that" should never be a response to a guest's question, particularly where the guest (not me in that case) is attempting to speak with staff while supervising a three year old. We were also not permitted to have a child's bed and a baby's cot in the same hotel room, even though it seemed to us that there was definitely enough space. I had the general sense that this is principally a business hotel and not particularly interested in catering to families. Staff generally also seemed impatient with my admittedly very limited German - these things must get frustrating after a while but they should hide it better! One of the three rooms occupied by our party also had a seemingly insoluable problem with air conditioning - despite many requests, this did not seem to be able to be fixed within the time of our stay and did make those in that room very uncomfortable. However I believe a discount was given in response, in the form of not charging for some of the breakfasts.

All things considered, I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank dpolites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located just outside the train station and it's 5-10 minutes from the center of the city. It's new and well maintained. The rooms are clean and look nice and breakfast is very good. Despite being next to the train station the rooms are quiet. Add to it a friendly and efficient staff and you get a great deal for your money. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yossi_spiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

only 1 minute walking from the Mannheim HBF.
and room size is very big, quiet and very clean. The staff is good at English, and you can even get a "City Pass" when you check it, then you can take the S-Bahn and RNV for free during your stay in hotel.
Everything in InnerCityHotel is great except the WIFI service. free wifi is very slow, barely to use. if you want to speed up you can pay 8 Euros a day to have the high speed service. but unfortunately you can make the speed up even you pay for it if there are too many people use the wifi in the same time. but they accept you to cancel the order if the high speed wifi is not work with you, it's still nice service.

Room Tip: you need to pay for higher speed of WIFI, 8 Euros a day.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie_ug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is located next to the train station.

It is a simple hotel, clean and modern.

My room overlooked the railway tracks and there was some noise from the trains, however this did not affect my sleep.

The breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#1 of 45 in Mannheim
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
Maritim Parkhotel Mannheim
Maritim Parkhotel Mannheim
#19 of 45 in Mannheim
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Mannheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Mannheim

Address: Schlossgartenstr. 1, 68161 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Price Range: $91 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IntercityHotel Mannheim 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find our InterCityHotel Mannheim in the immediate vicinity of the main station and close to the centre of the city which is famous for its unusual street layout designed in squares. Thanks to its central location you can easily discover all of the highlights of the city such as, for example, the National Theatre or the Mannheim Kunsthalle, a museum of modern art. The exhibition and congress centre can also be reached easily on foot. Make use of the FreeCityTicket for local public transport in Mannheim and the Rhine-Neckar District which we provide you with on your arrival and which is valid for the duration of your stay. The InterCityHotel Mannheim can offer its guests 155 rooms in different price categories in modern design. The rooms are furnished with minibar, WiFi, television, safe and with a modern bathroom. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your IntercityHotel Mannheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing