We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel LanzCarre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel LanzCarre
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, IA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I really enjoyed this place. Nice and quiet. Conveniently located near the main train station and John Deere. The staff were very generous and accommodating. I was there for two weeks and noted that my room and entire hotel was kept very clean and nice looking. I wish there was a mini frig in the room. Bed was firm, but I didn’t mind it at all. Wait a minute... that was a gym?!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cwick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    47
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
14
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were going to avoid this hotel due to the negative reviews about the hardness of the beds, and were dismayed to have been transferred over here by the event coordinator we were working with. I'm so glad we did stay here. The beds were very firm, but this did not cause any sleeping problems at all - and my husband does not like a firm bed. He was fine with this one. Our room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was good. Everything was very clean. The staff was excellent. We enjoyed our breakfasts in the hotel restaurant and were introduced to some lovely local wines at the bar in the evening. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is new, so the rooms are nice and modern. The size of rooms, furniture is also pleasing. It is located in the walking distance of the main railway station. The only thing I really don't like is the gym. It is a small basement room with very few machines. Some of them desperately need repair already.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AleqCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solingen, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

This is one of the better hotels in Mannheim with very friendly staff and clean rooms.I was there around noon, the rooms were not fully ready, however, they offered me some refreshements and I could go into my room even before 1pm. I definitely will choose this hotel again. I slept very well, they even have a small gym with a good treadmill.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UliRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tar Heel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Good location especially to John Deere and train. Nice updated room and bath. Beds hard as a rock with one and a half small pillow. Ask for additional pillow ahead of time. Restaurant/bar has limited minu but good. Service great all around.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddog111254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've been staying in this hotel for 8 days in October, 2011. The reason I have chosen this hotel was the fact it was built in 2009, so I had the expectations of cleanliness and lack of any bad smells, which you often face in the hotels which are not renovated for a while.
Generally, the hotel met my expectations: my room was clean, the finishing and furniture were of good quality, wi-fi was free of charge (hence I had to take separate coupons with login details for each of my mobile devices and the speed is not that fast), buffet breakfast was standard for this type of hotels, with variety of cereals, eggs, ham, cheese and salmon, decent coffee and fresh fruits. I also appreciated a small gym with new elliptical trainer, running belt and cycling trainer, which were also new and made by Kettler
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The only thing that may be considered from cons side is the location. The hotel is situated in 15 min walking from city center and there are no real options for the dinner around. However, it's perfect for those who are travelling with business purpose, and not interested in tourist attractions and shopping

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed at this Best Western as part of a business trip. The rooms are small, but very clean with all the ammenities. The bed was very comfortable, and the view from my room was a tree-filled park. We were within a short walking distance to Deere which saved the need for a rental car, and the area is incredibly clean around the hotel.

The hotel has a wonderful breakfast bar (loved the yogurt!) and some of the best fresh fruit juice I have ever had. The hotel's front desk staff was incredibly attentive and went out of their way to make sure things were as they should be.

As for Mannheim, it is a beautiful city with so much to see and do! Every night was filled with incredible trips to local pubs, a local castle, and the Neckar and Rheine rivers. Gorgeous!

Definitely plan to stay there again on my next business trip to Mannheim.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanbro81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
1.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
0.5 mi away
InterCityHotel Mannheim
InterCityHotel Mannheim
#7 of 45 in Mannheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Steubenhof Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 45 in Mannheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.1 mi away
Speicher7 Hotel
Speicher7 Hotel
#3 of 45 in Mannheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.4 mi away
SYTE Hotel Mannheim
SYTE Hotel Mannheim
#5 of 45 in Mannheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel LanzCarre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel LanzCarre

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel LanzCarre
Address: Heinz-Haber-Str. 2, 68163 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Mannheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel LanzCarre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel LanzCarre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing