We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, friendly reception”

Gasthaus Goldene Gans
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gasthaus Goldene Gans
Ranked #3 of 10 Mannheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is a very convenient hotel close to the station. The reception is invariably welcoming, and considering what can be charged in many European cities, it provides good, clean, simple accommodation at a reasonable price. It is on a main road, but I did not find the noise a problem.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
Thank Vaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Gasthaus Goldene Gans
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 44 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

This hotel is adequate if expensive for what you get though I work a lot in Mannheim and have used this when unable to get into my regular hotels. Tried today .. because a conference is on in town they upped the price 25% for a night. I would rather sleep in the train station than pander to their greed and will not be going back.

Try the Basler Hof or City hotels. Only Metres away and cheaper, friendlier and better breakfast (especially at Basler) and the room rate doesnt change.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koratkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I decided to stay in this hotel as I was looking at a hotel which was close to the station as I was travelling by train and I was also looking at a small family hotel so that I felt more secure.
The room was very nice and quiet and I cannot complain about anything.
It is a simple basic hotel that I would reccomend to aybody.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurettaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed here for one night only in a room on the first floor facing the street. The room itself was small but adequate, with a single bed (comfortable), lounge and desk. There were clear instructions in english and german as to how to connect to the free internet via WiFi. Even with all the windows closed there was still a moderate amount of street noise but even being a light sleeper this did not keep me awake.
The guesthouse owners were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was the typical German fare with breads, juice cheese, ham and eggs but all very fresh and tasty.
The best part about this hotel is the proximity to the Hbf (about 300m) so easy walking distance with a heavy suitcase. There were quite a number of eateries in the Hbf but also handy to trams and buses to visit elsewhere.
I would stay here again for a short visit but request a back room.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not on the street.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: unbedingt nach hinten raus
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gernot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank francis n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
0.2 mi away
IntercityHotel Mannheim
IntercityHotel Mannheim
#9 of 45 in Mannheim
309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
0.0 mi away
Hotel Am Bismarck - Mannheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Maritim Parkhotel Mannheim
Maritim Parkhotel Mannheim
#19 of 45 in Mannheim
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthaus Goldene Gans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthaus Goldene Gans

Address: Bismarckplatz 7 | Tattersallstr. 19, 68169 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mannheim
Price Range: $93 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gasthaus Goldene Gans 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gasthaus Goldene Gans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing