We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi-tech exhibition center”

Center for Art and Media Technology
Ranked #4 of 52 things to do in Karlsruhe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hi-tech exhibition center”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was a chinese hi-tech exhibition when I visited the ZKM. A lot of digital sounds, video and fun machines. If you like such a things don't miss to visit ZKM for a few hours.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabaki2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    50
    20
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ZKM KA”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Interesting and new way for Media Art in research, production and display.

I miss something like that in Canada.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarlaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay Island
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

it is like a pool.. Jump and it swaps over you. You will breathe art.. one of the most facinating places i have visited ever.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“My fave museum in KA”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The building alone is worth a visit (former munitions factory) and there is always a fun exhibit to see.
The permananent collection is great for video game enthusiasts - you can even play old computer games (like Pacman)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Goddess_in_KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A wonderful couple of hours but could spend longer”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We went here because of the reviews and were not disappointed. It cost 10 Euros for a family ticket but we soon lost the children to the interactive exhibits. I am unsure how much they learned as there was no option for a foreign guidebook, but the curators were approachable, knowledgeable and friendly. My highlight was the computer gaming floor, and reminiscing over systems for which I have written games to be downloaded by cassette tape or true floppy disc!

Helpful?
2 Thank Fen_Scorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Center for Art and Media Technology also viewed

Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Center for Art and Media Technology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing