We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location ... sleepless nights!”
Review of Hotel Kaiserhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kaiserhof
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Karlsruhe
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The Kaiserhof is rated as a 4 star hotel. Although the room I was staying in was nice and with all necessary commodities, the lobby needs some refurbishment as also with the facade/entrance. The location is very good with a nice square just outside the hotel and also a shopping mall just a few meters down the road. The biggest negative is that the tram passes just next to the hotel and every night it is a nightmare! Otherwise, breakfast was good and general cleanliness was OK.

Room Tip: My trip was business related and the hotel room was pre-booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james21563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 176 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2011

hotel is okay, but room was quite small (10 m2), TV also small and low quality. Very loud with the tram passing all night. Airco is quite loud. Hotel provides earplugs, but still you feel like sleeping near an airport. It seems that there are better rooms, though.
Good and varied breakfast, central location, comfortable bed, friendly and efficient staff.
I guess the 4-star rating is based on slippers, bathrobe, restaurant, sofa at reception etc. Unfortunately these are not the things that I deem important. I want to sleep in a hotel and that proved to be impossible.

Room Tip: if you wanna sleep, ask for a room that does not face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbandida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Reliable & genuine hospitality, excellent facilities, perfect location, value-for-mone choice;
welcome mini-bar at the guest's disposal, parking facilities, good taste decoration.
Certainly recommenadable

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evi788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

After a stay in many great hotels during our holiday in Italy, we decided for an overnight stay in Karlsruhe. We did not pre-book, so actually ran into Hotel Kaiserhof. A Tripadvisor 2011 sticker on the door convinced us to stay, although the best offer was a room with a French bed (120 cm wide), acceptable however. The receptionist was helpful giving us directions for parking and providing necessary information. He specifically guaranteed us a silent room away from the street, and a great breakfast buffet in the morning.
Never did we have a more noisy night than that night. Apart from the tram passing by (at night?), the ventilation system or at least something continously hummed. Why guarantee a silent room, even if we didn't ask for it?
In the morning we were unpleasantly surprised by a cockroach in the bathroom :-( ... does it surprise you that the kitchen and dining room was on the same (1st) floor? The old carpet on that floor was just one big stain, proof of food being spilled while being carried to the dining room.
The breakfast was enormous (simply too much), but considering the temperature being about 25C, you would expect perishable foods too be cooled. That was not the case. We lost our appetite even before we started breakfast, anything we did eat was tasteless. I am sure it's better if airconditioning would properly work.
For the first time ever we had to lay down our complaints with the hotel desk. The friendly lady on duty could not help it, and took the compaints seriously. She offered all she could, which was not charging us for the overnight parking.
Just the friendliness helped our rating for this hotel to 2 dots.

Room Tip: Do not sleep on the first floor, probably the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FASttRaveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

stayed here with a group of 7 friends for the weekend. booked two apartments for the 8 of us. the hotel is is in a great location along the tram line and right on market-platz. when we arrived the staff at reception where very pleasant and checked us in very quickly. there was a bit of a diference in size between the two apartments and when i mentioned this to the receptionist she was very understanding and offered me an extra single room at no extra charge. we where delighted at this result and all had a great experience in the hotel, the breakfast was outstanding with a huge variety of food with no rush to be in or out of the dinning room. everyone who travelled with me can't believe the service and great location for the price. once again many thanks to the lovelly receptionist for her brilliant customer service."STAY HERE"

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GLENSON77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisissez chambre intérieure côte route un peu bruyante...un peu beaucoup
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank korthphilippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlsruhe hotels
Novotel Karlsruhe
#1 of 61 in Karlsruhe
1,062 reviews
Schlosshotel Karlsruhe
#12 of 61 in Karlsruhe
49 reviews
Der Blaue Reiter
#2 of 61 in Karlsruhe
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Südstadt
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
#5 of 61 in Karlsruhe
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaiserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaiserhof

Address: Karl-Friedrich-Str 12, 76133, Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Karlsruhe > Innenstadt-West
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Karlsruhe
Price Range: $126 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kaiserhof 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Karlsruhe Marketplace, this stylish hotel offers free use of the sauna, first free filling of the the minibar and free Wi-Fi. All of the rooms have cable TV.A bathrobe and slippers await guests in the Kaiserhof Hotel’s bright rooms, which also feature extra long beds, tea and coffee facilities and a work desk. Most rooms are air conditioned.Kaiserhof’s elegant restaurant serves cuisine from the Baden region. A buffet breakfast is served each morning.Marktplatz (Pyramide) S-Bahn (light rail) Station is 500 ft from Kaiserhof. The A3 highway is 2.5 miles away and provides a service to Heidelberg in one hour.Karlsruhe Botanical Gardens, Karlsruhe Palace and St. Stephan’s Church are all within a 10-minute walk of Hotel Kaiserhof. In January 2017 every room was renovated! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kaiserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing