We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Karlsruhe
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

OK for a business stay. Opposite the zoo and facing main road with tramway. Would not necessarliy choose for family stay though. Room (8th floor) was clean and bathroom had bath and shower. Breakfast cost 19 euros. A little pricey, but the food sets you up for the day and the staff were friendly and spoke good English. The hotel could benefit fom a good renovation.
5 minute taxi or bus ride from central station and walking distance to shopping district.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Womanonthemove1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    134
    91
    25
    7
See reviews for
33
86
30
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Although only for a quick overnight stay en route back from skiing this hotel offered everything that we needed. Very comfortable beds an excellent breakfast and really helpful and friendly staff. Strongly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProTravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwevegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
282 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our "usual" stopover hotel in Karlsruhe doubled it room rate for this particular night (congress) and we switched to Queens Karlsruhe which was just 100m across the street. Underground parking next door, correct check-in/-out, coffee/tea making facilities, ... all we needed for a good night rest and for a correct price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western Queens in September 2012 for four nights, was a great location fr my needs. Close to the downtown core to explore the city, within walking distance of the train station. A very good restaurant with very good food. Staff in the restaurant were very good in assisting me as I speak no German. There is a great bar in the lobby for drinks and meeting new friends or old ones. My only complaint was they charged me 75 Euros on check out because I spilled a glass of wine. I did clean it up for most part and woould have easily been removed had I had a cleaning solution,seemed excessive an amount for a small spill but I paid it none the same as it was my fault. Otherwise great stay, great room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were on a trip so we stayed just one night. We found this hotel on Booking.com.
It was easy to find on the road.
We arrived at 1:00 AM and we had no problem to check in.
The room we had was perfect and not expensive (65€ for both).
We avoided the breakfast at 20€ and found the perfect place at 50m from the hotel for two for 15€.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izn0g00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
281 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We booked our room on Hotwire.com so got a smashing deal on this hotel which is one of the reasons we loved it so. The hotel staff are extremely courteous and efficient. Our room phone didn't seem to work so we told the staff and they actually sent someone up in the morning to give us our "wakeup call" The food in the dining room was exceptional! I can't say enough about the quality and flavor of my meal. I had the port medallions with root vegetable and mushroom sauce. It was amazing. Breakfast buffet was huge, offering virtually anything you could possible want. It is not included in your bill, but it is well worth the price. All-in-all this place certainly deserves it's four star rating. It's very good

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2dtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlsruhe hotels
Novotel Karlsruhe
#1 of 61 in Karlsruhe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Südstadt
ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe
ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe
#6 of 61 in Karlsruhe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Der Blaue Reiter
#2 of 61 in Karlsruhe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Südweststadt
Hotel Santo
Hotel Santo
#17 of 61 in Karlsruhe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Hotel Rio
#4 of 61 in Karlsruhe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe

Property: Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
Address: Ettlinger Str. 23, 76137, Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Karlsruhe)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Karlsruhe > Südstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Karlsruhe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HRS, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Karlsruhe
Karlsruhe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing