We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value for money”
Review of Novotel Karlsruhe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Karlsruhe
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Karlsruhe
Certificate of Excellence
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very good value for money”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have been in this hotel for business, one week.
The location is fine, just after the zoo, 5 minutes walk to the centre.
The room was very large and clean. I had internet included.
The breakfast is of good quality, the personnel professional and kind.
I did not use the gymn and sauna.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zarpietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    464
    68
    12
    4
See reviews for
172
306
102
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stood in the Novotel for an entire week at the beginning of May 2013 during a business trip. The hotel itself is very nice, the rooms are very clean and provide sufficient space, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The food is great and the breakfast provides many opportunities with a very good taste. The bar is very good and fast and also allows outdoor seating. It is cosely located to shopping malls etc.

There are, however, a few aspects to be considered. First, the hotel is located at a major crossing in Karlsruhe and the trams that go frequently are very noisy when they turn on that crossing. I had a room to the west side and could still here the creaking of the trams, which go on the north and east side. The west rooms have the disadvantage, that they are above the loading zone, which also is noisy because of the truck-traffic especially in the morning. I had a room on floor two, so maybe rooms with higher number might be better. I had two more issues. In my first night the air condition in my room broke and made a terrible noise so that I had to change the room during night. Furthermore, the water in the shower was almost cold one morning. Finally, the parking is extremely expensive. I paid more than 100 Euro for a weak which is comparable to Frankfurt Airport Terminal 1 parking.

Room Tip: Go to higher levels to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lerche35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were here for one night to visit the Christmas markets in Karlsruhe and Durlach. The location couldn't be better. It was a very quick walk (or two stops by the tram which stops in front of the hotel) to Marktplatz.

The rooms are spacious, quiet, clean, and nicely designed. Although it seems intended for a business market, it is family friendly and has amenities such as a steam room. Our rate included the breakfast buffet which was well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vermont19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

For a Novotel the quality/value for money was rather disappointing. The fan of the heating/air conditioning was rather noisy but only after a few hours of operation. The telephone charges were very high and nobody was capable of giving the information on those charges

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkt201212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Esther, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Larvae has been the hometown of my family and we still enjoy at least one a year a trip to Karlsruhe.
Close to shopping malls and to the castle, it's an outstanding great hotel. We stayed in an executive room and it is worth to do so.
Will be there again next year!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okaloosa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlsruhe hotels
Südstadt
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe
#5 of 61 in Karlsruhe
358 reviews
Der Blaue Reiter
#2 of 61 in Karlsruhe
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rio
#3 of 61 in Karlsruhe
177 reviews
Südstadt
ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe
ACHAT Plaza Karlsruhe
#8 of 61 in Karlsruhe
373 reviews
Innenstadt-West
Hotel Kaiserhof
Hotel Kaiserhof
#13 of 61 in Karlsruhe
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Karlsruhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Karlsruhe

Property: Novotel Karlsruhe
Address: Festplatz 2, 76137, Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Karlsruhe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Karlsruhe
#1 Family Hotel in Karlsruhe
#1 Business Hotel in Karlsruhe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Karlsruhe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Karlsruhe 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Karlsruhe Kongress offers a perfect inner city location with direct access to the convention centre and close to the main railway station and exhibition centre. With good transport connections to Stuttgart and Frankfurt airports, this 4 starhotel is ideal for business trips and city jaunts. 246 elegant rooms, ten bright meeting rooms, two bars, a restaurant and a wellness area with sauna, steam bath and fitness equipment make this hotel ideal for your next conference or revitalising break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Karlsruhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karlsruhe Novotel
Accor Karlsruhe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing