We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”

Hotel Gruener Kranz
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gruener Kranz
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Heilbronn
Obninsk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were 8 persons staying in this hotel for business&common event with our German partners, during the Wine festival (Weindorf) in Heilbronn.
Hotel Gruener Kranz is located in the very center, but in quiet streets, and you can reach interesting places, restaurants or shops by foot, or take a buse or S-Bahn at the Rathaus stop just 5 minutes away.
The hotel owners family is very friendly, and they take care of the guests' comfort with all their energy and attention. Calling a taxi, helping with bags or providing some help is always possible (you can get a lot of free tourist booklets etc. about the region in the hotel).
All the necessary things are in the room, and the rooms are clean and have enough space. Especially the twin or double rooms are spacy.
In spite of the festival nearby, it was very cosy and quiet even at night (especially in my room 26 looking in the yard).
The breakfast is superb - fresh things and drinks, also some hot food is offered. You can also buy some refreshments by taking them in the refrigerator in the staircase - you pay when you leave the hotel, and it's not expensive.
It was almost sad to leave the hotel where we made such nice friends. :)
I can recommend this hotel both to business people and families or young tourists.

Room Tip: Rooms starting with 3.. - some of them have an inclined roof, it's romatic. Rooms 16, 26 and 36...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofiamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We by chance stayed in this hotel. The patron and wife were so friendly, couldn't do enough for you. The hotel was very clean and central to this lovely town. The front rooms are a little noisey but it central to the town so what do you expect. If we ever go back to Heilbronn we will cetrainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leylands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmiel, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I'd like to mention this hotel as very good, with perfect owners and warm hospitality. My family had a big problem to find the accommodation and we got very friendly relation. I wish to regard the owners and hope visit that hotel again.

best regards,
Khodos family

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2007

I have stayed here a few times for business and leisure and can't recommend it enough. Don't go here if you want a standard chain hotel room with all the frills. Do go here if you want great hospitality, top location in the centre of Heilbronn and reasonable pricing.
Plus: pricing, paid €78 for a double in the middle of the wine festival week. Service. Location. Restaurant
Minus: No aircon, no WIFI, ask for a room at the back if you are sensitive to road noise.

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — No WIFI
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kevintiobraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heilbronn hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Heilbronn
Mercure Hotel Heilbronn
#1 of 22 in Heilbronn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Kastell
0.2 mi away
Ibis Heilbronn City
Ibis Heilbronn City
#2 of 22 in Heilbronn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Insel-Hotel
Insel-Hotel
#3 of 22 in Heilbronn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Central Heilbronn
Hotel Central Heilbronn
#18 of 22 in Heilbronn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#5 of 22 in Heilbronn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gruener Kranz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gruener Kranz

Property: Hotel Gruener Kranz
Address: Lohtorstr. 9, 74072 Heilbronn, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heilbronn
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Heilbronn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Gruener Kranz 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS so you can book your Hotel Gruener Kranz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing