We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent two nights in a suite and loved everything about our stay. The apartment was large, comfortable and spotless. Volker and family are wonderful hosts. The location on the outskirts of town is great for going into Heidelberg and also for visiting other places in the area. We took Volker's suggestion to visit the gardens at Schwetzingen Castle and had a lovely evening. We highly recommend Hotel Kurpfalzhof!

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor suite that had both fans and screens... what a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    39
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
121
259
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. The rooms were large, clean and beautifully appointed, the service was outstanding and the breakfast was amazing and plentiful. There is so much to see and do around Heidelberg, we wish we could have stayed longer. We enjoyed the fact, that the hotel was on the outskirts of Heidelberg, in a quiet environment, and so easy to get to places other than Heidelberg. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our group of three couples (New Zealanders and Australians) stayed at the Hotel Kurpfalzhof for 5 nights in July 2013. The service from Volker and his family was outstanding with nothing being too much trouble. With the hotel being on the outskirts of Heidleberg in the countryside it was very relaxing and had plenty of parking. There is a good bus service at the gate to take you to the city or the nearby village of Schwetzingen which is very attractive and has great shopping for a girls day out. All in all a wonderful place to stay and hopefully we will be back one day. Thank you Volker and family.
Barbara - NZ

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We always read the trip advisor reviews when planning our next holiday and we can guarantee that this place is Perfect.
Volker made a great impression from the first email enquiry which won us over.
He was happy to advise on day trips and was very knowledgeable on tourist attractions and sights.
The Hotel,(more like staying with friends than a hotel) just off the autobahn was quiet and peaceful. Plenty of room to walk or just relax.
wifi connection that worked well & English channels on the TV.
The room was huge in comparison to most others on our European vacation.
Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious.
Volker and his wife were very friendly and happy to help when requested.
We fell in love with Heidelberg and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisg50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Kurpfalzhof twice in late May of 2013, and were extremely happy with our choice. The hotel lies on the outskirts of Heidelberg, directly off the A5 autobahn and right next to Patrick Henry Village. It's also just about 5 minutes from the center of Schwetzingen. The Mampel family owns the hotel, Volker and his wife reside in a house behind the hotel.

The hotel is very new and modern, and has easy access to and from the autobahn. It sits adjacent to farm land, so it's very quiet and has lots of open space around it. There's quite a lot of room for parking, so this place represents a great alternative to fighting the crowds directly in Heidelberg at the center city hotels.

The rooms were very clean and modern, the TV had many hundreds of channels, including at least 100 english speaking. The WiFi internet connection also worked great. The breakfast was included in the price, and is cooked by the owners. They will make whatever you want, our kids had scrambled eggs and bacon every day.....a really large meal.....or, you can sample from the German style buffet of meats, cheeses, and pastries.

We really liked this hotel. We used to live around Heidelberg many years ago, and we wanted a hotel on the outskirts that would offer easy autobahn access for our drives around the area, not just in the city. We would stay there again in a minute, no problems, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked this hotel based on other reviews from last year. We are very happy that we did! The room is spacious, reasonably priced, breakfast is included (and very good too!), and the service is the best! It's a great spot to be: minutes away from Heidelberg, minutes away from the great little village Schwetzingen with an incredible garden and probably minutes away from another dozen beautiful places we haven't had time to explore! We highly recommend Kurpalzhof!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We selected this hotel based on the reviews here on trip advisor and happy to say that we were very pleased with our choice. It was an easy e-mail exchange with Volker for our booking and the curtsey started from his first reply.

If you have a car, this is the place to stay when visiting Heidelberg. It is between Heidelberg and Schwetzigen, just off the autobahn in a lovely little green heaven. While the property is nice, what really makes the difference is the friendliness and service provided by Volker and his wife, who are always at hand to make you comfortable, lend a hand, help with recommendations on sight seeing and restaurant choices and anything else that you might want or need.

We stayed in a suite for 3 nights and were very comfortable. It had a separate living area and a kitchenette. Our friends were in double rooms and they were nice as well. We went to Heidelberg for a day and to the auto technik museum at Sinsheim (must visit for automobile fans). We also got free cycles to ride the countryside and go up to the F1 circuit. Couple of evenings spent at Schwetzigen were beautiful and the food options were good for us vegetarians. We loved the Indian restaurant there and also the mexican restaurant was good.

I could have easily spent more time that the 3 nights here and if I am ever in the region, would definitely go back. To sum it up, go there, and let Volker take over your holiday planning. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
5.0 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
3.8 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#8 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
3.8 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof

Property: Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof
Address: Kurpfalzhof 10, 69124 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#1 Best Value Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the fields and meadows stretching round you on all sides, and experience rest and relaxation after your schedule of business appointments and / or sightseeing, while at the same time benefitting from the easily accessible location. The comfortable furnishings of the hotel rooms and the Business Rooms, as well as the personal and individual service extended by our staff, combine to make your stay with us an especially memorable experience.Our accommodations feature:rooms that are beautiful, spacious and brightamplework space, with modern fixtures ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Kurpfalzhof Hotel
Garni Kurpfalzhof Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing