We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof
Nearby Hotels
$184
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hollaender Hof(Heidelberg)
$198
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Heidelberg(Heidelberg)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel(Heidelberg)
$263
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
471
41
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
41
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbacon and eggsheidelberg areaaudi factoryexcellent hostsshort drivenearby townpalace gardensan easy drivepatrick henryhome away from homerooms are spacioushotel is locatedneckar valleyhighly recommend this hotela great place to staydefinitely stay here againbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 517 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My favorite hotel of a seven week European trip. Large, modern rooms and onsite comforts at a great price. Owner Volker Mampel is an excellent host and provides exceptionally detailed travel information. The hotel is located near U.S. military facilities and caters especially to Americans. It has a rural setting but is convenient by car to Heidelberg attractions and surrounding areas (Rothenburg ob der Tauber for example). The hotel offers a great buffet breakfast and the staff will even cook eggs to order if time allows. I hated to leave this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had a really enjoyable two night stay at the Kurpfalzhof. We received a good welcome, the accommodation was spacious and very clean. The owner is very knowledgable about the area and was happy to give tips and suggestions about where to go and places to eat. It is a very relaxing place to stay, we appreciated the free Internet access. The main reason for our trip was to visit Christmas markets, we were therefore very much in the mood for all things Christmassy, Christmas decorations have been very tastefully placed throughout the hotel, the owners have clearly gone to a great amount of trouble to make it look "just right," we would definitely stay there again if we choose to be in that area again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had a great time in Heidelberg, the hotel has a good price, is well located(a few minutes drive from Schwetzingen, Speyer and Heidelberg), the rooms are big and confortable, the breakfast is delicious, and Mr Volker gave us very good advices about the city.
An excellent choice!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel again and again we were very happy with the accommodations. The Mampel family who own and manage the hotel are great host. The breakfast was great and the rooms are huge and comfortable. The free internet and parking was a pleasant surprise as many hotels charge extra for these services. You do need a car as it is outside the city of Heidelberg. We will stay again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kccskihouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Many other travelers have said good things about this and I agree with everything with no reservations. This is a great place to stay and deserves its #1 ranking (as of September 2012). It is best if you have a car since the place is in a small village away from Heidelberg. (There are buses but I did not use them.) The owner Volker is very friendly, cordial, helpful and a good cook too. My rental car has a GPS but it is in German (naturally). Volker helped me set it so that the display and the voice are in English. I don't know what other praise I can add about this place except that if you travel to Heidelberg, you should definitely stay here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Una Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews