We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
188
97
16
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
188
97
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art hotel heritage building old town nice toiletries hot shower walk in shower perfect location rooms are spacious eggs cooked to order perfect stay good size short walk breakfast buffet is the air conditioning excellent hotel hotel is located xxl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 308 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2019

Arrogance is one thing I can not stand when dealing with hotels. Art hotel told me that they had better things to do than answering my emails.
There are many beautiful hotels in Heidelberg, no need to deal with arrogance.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dreamer366911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtHotelinHeidelberg, Inhaber at ArtHotel Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019
Google Translation

Nunja, was soll man antworten...
Der Herr wollte grundsätzlich für gewünschte Zustellbetten nicht zahlen. Als er dann persönlich beleidigend wurde, haben wir den Schriftverkehr beendet. In der Online-Welt von heute endet das dann so.

Maik Neuhaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Super staff and sensuous bedding combine with a lovely location to make this place our go-to spot in Heidelberg. The breakfast buffet is an added treat: fresh yogurt, brown bread, jams, pastries, as well as egg options, and hot coffee/tea options (green, camomile, fruit, black). I like their innovative approach to comfort. Luxurious accommodation and clean space. Go and enjoy!

Room tip: Each room we've stayed in has been clean and comfortable.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VelhoSorriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

The hotel location is great being next to the Heidelberg University's library and being close to all other attractions. As the name implies, the hotel is well decorated with modern art. The room was a good size with high ceilings. The room was clean and inviting. The breakfast area was quiet and the food good. The staff was professional and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtHotelinHeidelberg, Manager at ArtHotel Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear Steve,
we are so pleased you found your room relaxing and had a chance to explore the attractions of heidelberg. We are very fortunate to be in the old town and very central. It is so wonderful to hear you like to stay again and we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

This hotel was perfect for our one night stay on a whistle stop tour of Heidelberg - Our room was clean , spacious and the staff were friendly and helpful. We appreciated being able to park in the hotel's secure car park. If we'd wanted to stay for longer, I might have preferred something more plush as the communal spaces are small and quite minimalist.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janice007London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtHotelinHeidelberg, Manager at ArtHotel Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear Janice, thank you for a lovely review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would stay here again. It is wonderful to hear that you found our room spacious and tastefully decorated and spent time exploring the grounds.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. it was quiet, perfect location, clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bar are not very cosy but other restaurants and bars are in the neighbourhood. ll in all we were very satisfied with our choice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rick188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtHotelinHeidelberg, Manager at ArtHotel Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear Rick,
thank you for a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much
We are so happy that found our team here professional and friendly, and that you enjoyed the food at romer restaurant and drinks in the bar.We hope you come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews