We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Am Kornmarkt
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed January 21, 2008

I booked Hotel-Garni am kornmarkt following a recommendation in a website. It was quite a small family-run hotel in an old historic building with not many facilities. The guest room was clean and average with a reasonable price (I booked a quad room, so it was quite jam-packed for 4 adults). However, the location was really great. It located near a public parking building and almost adjacent to the Tram station to Heidelberg Castle, which is the main tourist spot. It was also directly on the main street of the town (Hauptstrasse), with lots of shops, bakery, restaurants, and nightlife. I would highly recommend this hotel for those looking for a convenient accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nattysjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2007

For a European hotel, this was great. A very cute town with a very cute hotel. I had booked a room directly a month in advance, I checked in and the room was unavailable so I was upgraded. The rooms were great, comfy bed with linens, excellent location away from the busy shopping street. Breakfast was really good. Staff was nice, very low key hotel with charm.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Quique02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peer_giemsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nordlicht2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die 3.Etage hat Sicht zum Teil auf das Schloss. Im Sommer warm wegen kleinem Fenster.Keine Klimaanla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Elisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt noch Zimmer mit Etagendusche und WC, für den Preis zu teuer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Weidenberg89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank arnoc589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.3 mi away
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
#12 of 76 in Heidelberg
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hecht
Hotel Goldener Hecht
#38 of 76 in Heidelberg
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#27 of 76 in Heidelberg
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Exzellenz Hotel
Exzellenz Hotel
#17 of 76 in Heidelberg
125 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Zum Waldhorn
Hotel Zum Waldhorn
#54 of 76 in Heidelberg
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#36 of 76 in Heidelberg
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Am Kornmarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Am Kornmarkt

Address: Kornmarkt 7, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range: $111 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Garni Am Kornmarkt 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni Am Kornmarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing