We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
84
196
163
58
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
196
163
58
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four star hotel a short bus ride nice hotel budget price old town buffet style clean rooms nice bathroom reception area cold meats hotel is located yogurt train station euro germany cabs autobahn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 518 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located in the Heidelberg entrance in a quiet area. The hotel is clean and has clean rooms where it has been accommodated several times. Parking is available with a fee. The receptionist Mr. Omar is very great and is keen to provide any help and quick in-coming and out arrangements with his smile

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank abdulah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatjaF376, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Stefanie Beck | Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

During my tour around Europe, this was the best hotel where I hosted in. What an incredible service! Excellent people, food, clean, warm and wide rooms. The restaurant service was wonderful an all its employees prompt to help you anything you need in.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diegosalas2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatjaF376, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear diegosalas2015,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

We booked at this hotel as we had no idea of others in the area were better. This hotel is like a truck stop hotel attached to a gas station. The room is small, but ok. No iron so I had to ask for one which is ok. My problem the toilet does big flush good and when I took a shower then used the sink to shave suddenly the whole bathroom floor flooded by water coming from the sewage drain in five floor. It was disgusting as the room smelled so bad. I made the front desk ppl know that same day. They promised to look into it.

The breakfast area food and service was not good. There was no spoons to use for cereal and yogurt. The egg were not that good.

Overall I would not stay here if I’m in this area again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Skhemmoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatjaF376, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear Skhemmoro,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

All the best

Your Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Bedroom & toilet okay. Bed alright and comfortable. However watch for race discrimination. We were on a group tour enroute to Eurotier Exhibitions in Hannover. The hotel decided to put me being the earliest of the group to head for breakfast in another room to cater for our group. The reason was our group of 21 people would take up the regular breakfast place. That special room has only tables & chairs and I have to walk over to the main breakfast place. Ridiculous to put me there even though there far more room in the main breakfast room. The question is how would we as group take up 21 pax at one go? This is not lunch or dinner where everyone dine at the same time. This is breakfast! Not everyone takes their breakfast at the same time. Either this hotel is ran by an senseless person or loves to discriminate against non white.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khaw E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaW3729, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Khaw, Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you liked our hotel.
We reserve for groups the restaurant Galrie for breakfast, so we can ensure that you can all sit together. It is only a few meters to the breakfast buffet. We are very sorry that you felt discriminated against, that was in no way our intention. Kind regards, Angela Weißberg, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast - a perfect place for a business traveller.
The only problem is the location - far from the city center - you must drive there. But you work all day and come to sleep, this is not a problem.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank H5760QXmichaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaW3729, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Michael, thank you so much for your feedback. All the best for you. Kind regards, Angela Weißberg, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews