We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly, but fine”
Review of Cafe Burkardt

Cafe Burkardt
Ranked #74 of 561 Restaurants in Heidelberg
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We arrived at the weekend, and everywhere there was no places for dinner. we accidentally went though looked like a cafe. But we are well fed! A small cozy restaurant, excellent sea bass, vegetables risotto, delicious pumpkin cream-soup, the freshest burato, small menu, but everything is very tasty and beautifully served ... One trouble - did not receive the card, I had to run to the ATM

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 900pavelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Very nice place et tasty food. I will come in back soon! Thanks for your welcoming... It was a very pleasure.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Magalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Cafe Burkardt is a long-standing traditional restaurant and cafe in the quaint Untere Str. Lovely wooden tables, an often-changing menu and nice wines are signature. A lovely off the beaten track garden complete the offerings. Especially good: a choice of delicious cakes for the traditional "Kaffee und Kuchen" in the afternoons.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank nina-w217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

We were looking for a quite nice place to have a glass of wine and a chat around 23.30 ... and after some searching found it .. Café Burkardt offers all that .. German and Italian wines a nice selection of cheeses and cold meats .. home made bread ... enjoyed it very much

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Troublemaker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

We stumbled across Café Burkhardt while heading home from dinner in Heidelberg. The doorway and window looked inviting, so we peeked inside and decided to give it a try.

Café Burkhardt is very warm and cozy. The wood paneled booths throughout the restaurant offer privacy and squeak as you lean back adding to the old-world charm.

The restaurant is located off the Hauptstrasse on the “party street” (Untere Strasse), so I won’t visit on a Saturday evening because it’s crazy busy.

We only ordered coffee which was good and inexpensive, so will probably return soon for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank travelmeetsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Burkardt also viewed

Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Cafe Burkardt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing