We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkhotel Atlantic
Nearby Hotels
Kulturbrauerei(Heidelberg)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Exzellenz Hotel(Heidelberg)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hip Hotel(Heidelberg)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Heidelberg(Heidelberg)
$115
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
44
75
28
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
75
28
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking is limitedbit datednice staysingle roomboschschlosscarlgermanytaxiriver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 160 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed here one night in October 2010. Our room was almost unbelievably large- likely the biggest room I've ever stayed in anywhere. And it was very clean and comfortable, with an entire wall of windows to let in the natural light and a nice view of the wooded neighborhood. There is satellite TV and free Wifi, plus a minibar with reasonably priced options. Free parking is available.

The breakfast was truly outstanding- a great spread of wonderful, fresh foods. I wish I had been able to eat more!

We were treated very well and would definitely stay here again. The only downside is that the hotel is not in the main part of Heidelberg, but is instead on the side of a mountain above the castle. However, the location is beautiful and a minor inconvenience unless you must walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJeffW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Lovely calm old villa. We were upgraded to a wonderful room with its own conservatory extension. Excellent outlook over forests. Very comfortable bed. Bathroom fine, but looking just a little faded. Excellent breakfast. Good welcome.

Only downside is the access on rather tortuous narrow roads behind the castle. Hard to find, as not signposted until the last minute if you come in the "back way", i.e. not from the town centre, as we did.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We spent one night here on the recommendation of a friend who lives in Heidelberg - as she promised, the setting is gorgeous and they had a family room in the new wing that was convenient for us (one big room in the top floor, like an attic). However, the extra bed can be a little short for teenagers and it was warm at night, although they provided a fan (no a/c). Nice bathroom and kitchenette so probably good for young families. Sporadic wireless access and basic continental breakfast. Parking across at the Carl Bosch museum is fine - we didn't get to see the museum as it was closed on Thursday's but looked like a neat building. As others said, the location is peculiar, so if you want to be in town, this isn't the place. We liked it, though - there is a very nice German/int'l restaurant about 15-20" walk away - 'S Kastanje, excellent food, traditional decor but with a modern twist, and great value for money - the four of us ate a lot of food for 60 euros.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

This visit makes my third stay at the Parkhotel Atlantic. The location is a bit difficult to find, but once there you cannot beat the location or the view. We were treated to a wonderful suite on the second floor. Breakfast is excellent, and the staff are extremely helpful. The wonderful old schloss is within easy walking distance and you can take the funicular into downtown Heidelberg. Definitely worth the drive up the hill!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

The Hotel is in a very quiet and beautiful location overlooking Heidelberg. Pity that there are no signs along the street pointing you in the right direction, so you'd better have a navigator.
Room was ok, breakfast good and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little-Fruit-Bat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews