We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first German experience”
Review of Hotel Perkeo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Perkeo
Ranked #27 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2011

After being in Paris for only a day and a half it was so nice to settle into our large room in hotel perkeo. There were 4 of us and this is the only hotel where we all got to be in the same room during our vacation. The couch beds were not bad, classic European "mattess". It was warm when we were there so our windows were open. and it was great hearing all the people partying during the night and then the kids singing on their way to school the next morning. The hotel is on the main street and within walking distance of everything in heidleberg. We loved that! One warning, if you are driving heidleberg many of the streets are pedestrian or bicycle only so ask where the best place to park when you speak w your hotel. Also the restaurant down stairs is awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepperhaze D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 81 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed here Sept 22 2011 through Sept 24 2011. My friend had a room right above the restaurant and mine was on the corner of the main pedestrian and side street. No central a/c or fan in room. The noise all night from people on the streets was very loud even with the windows closed, noise did not subside until 3am. Hotel rooms and staff are excellent. Breakfast was very good and the rooms were clean. Wi-fi was 5 euro for 24 hours. Paid taxi 10 euros from main train station to hotel. Heidelberg is a beautiful town with the old buildings, river, hills around and the Castle.

Would only stay here again in a room facing away from the main streets only due to the noise.

Room Tip: Any room not over or close to the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singletraveler040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

From the time we arrived at this 100+ year old hotel we were made welcome by the staff. They not only gave us good advise but also brought an English newspaper to our breakfast table - what service. It is amazing how such an old building can retain its charm but also incorporate modern facilities. Although you have to go up a flight of stairs to register, that is no problem when your bags are brought to your room for you. When you have staff that have worked there for 17 years it says something for the owners and how they treat their staff. Good work!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon3638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I have not stayed here but have eaten in the restaurant. The setting is nice but unfortunately the food is terrible. Despite a bad first experience,this week I tried Perkeo for a second time as other reviews are often favourable. Overcooked noodles and a slimy sauce, which contained both over cooked and not fully rehydrated mushrooms, confirmed my previous bad opinion.. Maybe they have a nice breakfast of something, otherwise I just don't understand why people would go there.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank snufflypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

My wife and I did not stay in the Hotel but ate in the restaurant on the evening of Tuesday 16th February during a two day trip to Heidelberg.
We ate a Cordon Bleu €13.90 and a Salat Florida €8.90. We had a 25cl water €2.30 and a 40cl Pils €3.60.
The food, service and ambiance were very good.
We would return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfplux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2005

If you like being in the thick of things and don't mind the a lack of an elevator, then Perkeo is a good choice for the price. In Old Heidelberg, the hotel is within easy walking distance to the bridge and other tourist sights, shops and restaurants.

The staff is young, friendly, helpful, and fluent in English. Our room and its adjoining bathroom were huge - more than ample room for the three of us. The hotel is old but its furnishings are clean and contemporary, including a table with 2 chairs, a sleeper sofa, two twin beds and a desk. A hair dryer is available to borrow at the front desk. A big and tasty breakfast buffet is included, with eggs, sliced processed meats, cheeses, yogurt, cereals, breads and fruits.

Our room faced the street which is noisy at night since the hotel is above a bar, but with the windows shut the room is completely quiet. There in late May, we did not need air conditioning.

Unloading and parking the rental car were difficult because I was ignorant of the fact that the hotel is in a pedestrian zone. Call ahead and get directions on how to go about unloading and where to park.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cashester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2002

Lovely, large room and large windows that opened onto the pedestrian zone. Standing shower only, no tub. Modern features in an old building. Breakfast included (eggs to order). Not physically disabled friendly, rooms are on second floor and there is not elavator.

8  Thank wisbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hip Hotel
Hip Hotel
#29 of 76 in Heidelberg
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heidelberger Hof
Hotel Heidelberger Hof
#35 of 76 in Heidelberg
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Goldener Falke
Hotel Goldener Falke
#23 of 76 in Heidelberg
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#16 of 76 in Heidelberg
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Am Kornmarkt
Hotel Garni Am Kornmarkt
#46 of 76 in Heidelberg
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perkeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perkeo

Address: Hauptstr. 75, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range: $119 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perkeo 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Perkeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perkeo Hotel Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing