We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do try Flammkuchen Chevres at the restaurant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Goldener Falke
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Do try Flammkuchen Chevres at the restaurant!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch at the hotel's restaurant, which is right in the marktplatz. I strongly suggest Flammkuchen Chevres to those who would like to eat here. It was one of the most delicious Flammkuchen I have ever had so far. Do try it! You won't regret it. The waitress who brought our meal and drink was so friendly and helpful. Thank you! PS. You don't have to pay 0,50€ to use the toilette inside the hotel/restaurant, if you are a customer at its restaurant.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Evas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    108
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
79
70
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had two very nice and big room on the attic and really liked them. Had quite a lot of luggage and the elevator didn't go all the way up so a small minus for needing to carry the luggage one steps up. Nice breakfast, great location, very friendly service. Extra points for the good quality bed linens, blankets and pillows.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henna_M_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida USA
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Really positive things to say about this charming hotel. Fantastic location right in the heart of old town and at the base of the tram up to the Castle, the rooms are clean and efficient, good hot water pressure in shower, the staff is wonderful and charming and breakfast was plentiful - it is a good value for the money. The only negative and NOT a major deal is that many rooms (probably a lot of single rooms) are located inside the hotel facing a shaftway/ventway so don't necessarily expect wonderful views from this hotel, but then again no one really spends a ton of time in their room especially in a wonderful town like Heidelberg. I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1director
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Hotel Goldener Falke is a quaint, independent hotel perfectly located for the main attractions of Heidelberg.

Located in the MarktPlatz, in Altstadt, it is a short walk to the Old Bridge or to the funicular railway, which takes you to the Castle (Schloss) and to the hill tops. Across the market square you will find great restaurants, including the hotel's own one, and picturesque streets to stroll along. The shopping in Haupstrasse caters for a wide range of tastes.

Our hotel accommodation was first rate with a spacious bedroom and a fantastically comfortable bed.

For a well located hotel in this beautiful German city than this takes some beating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night and had a wonderful experience. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a perfect location - right in the heart of Old Town. It was so easy to step out of the hotel and do our sightseeing. It is easy walking distance to take the tram up to the castle - or if you are feeling energetic, hike up to the castle. Parking was a little confusing, we first parked in the lot that doesn't have a hotel discount. Once we found the correct lot, it was an easy walk to hotel and less than 10 euro for our stay. We did not have dinner there, but the breakfast was very good.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NicoleROhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I came here before Christmas for three nights during a business trip. I got a room on the first floor with a view over the Christmas market in the central square. The room was very comfortable and quite (the hotel is in a no traffic zone). Breakfast was absolutely gorgeous. I recommend this hotel especially for its central position, very close to the funicular to the castle. I travelled by train, so I'm not sure if I can recommend this hotel for people traveling by car.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view on the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I only stayed here one night to attend the Vampire Ball and had a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful from throughout our stay. Our room was clean, large and had a view of the castle. Breakfast was great! It consisted of a well stocked buffet, complete with bananas. I've lived in Europe 5 years & this is the first breakfast buffet I've seen with bananas! The location of the hotel is great for exploring Heidelberg. If you're there for the Vampire Ball, I recommend taking a cab or at least wearing sensible shoes. It's walkable. ..but not in heels! I'm looking forward to staying here again on our next trip to Heidelberg.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zum Ritter St. Georg
Hotel Zum Ritter St. Georg
#14 of 76 in Heidelberg
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
#12 of 76 in Heidelberg
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Alten Brucke
Hotel Zur Alten Brucke
#23 of 76 in Heidelberg
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Perkeo
Hotel Perkeo
#27 of 76 in Heidelberg
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldener Falke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldener Falke

Property: Hotel Goldener Falke
Address: Hauptstr. 204, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#10 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#17 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldener Falke 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Goldener Falke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldener Falke Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing