We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very very noisy at night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Goldener Falke
Ranked #22 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed October 4, 2008

This hotel is perfectly located in the old town and walking distance to everything. It is very clean and beds are comfortable. The owners are very nice and helpful. Bathroom was clean but tiny. The only bad point was that it is right in the main square of the town and was super noisy at night. So noisy we were unable to sleep due to late night partiers in the square below followed by early morning setting up of a farmers market. I would recommend the hotel highly but make sure you bring good earplugs for sleeping!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kritter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Goldener Falke
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 245 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2008

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and we felt really welcome. We went with our 2 small kids and the owners gave us a huge and comfortable room. We were treated as if we were part of their family. They even bought a new and lovely bed sheet for the baby crib, and a new and cute high chair for the restaurant. Breakfast was great, there was fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, delicious bread of many types, excellent coffee. The details (like the famous and wonderful German napkins, candles on every table, decoration and good taste) were impressive. We had dinner there once too and the food and service were also great. We have stayed in many hotels in Europe, Brazil and in the US and have no doubt that this was the time we were most pleased and amazed. If we come back to this magical and incredible city called Heidelberg, we'll stay at Goldener Falke again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Familywith2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

Great location - right on the Marktplatz and a 2 minute walk to the bus stop (bus 33 to the Hauptbahnhof) and the funicular (Bergbahn). Room was decent size. Breakfast was average/standard. Staff friendly and helpful. Only minor complaint is that due to the hardwood floors there is no noise-absorption and so you can hear people's footsteps and loud conversations in the hallways.

Buy the Heildelberg card to get admission to many of the city's sites/museums. The card no longer includes use of public transportation so you have to buy bus tickets/passes separately.

Heidelberg is a beautiful city and in October the weather was fabulous - cool, crisp air with blue skies - perfect for walking/hiking. Heidelberg has any type of restaurant you could imagine because it is a university town.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Voyage1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vavariska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giovanni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mit Blick auf den Platz besonders schön
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zum Ritter St. Georg
Hotel Zum Ritter St. Georg
#15 of 76 in Heidelberg
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
#11 of 76 in Heidelberg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
580 reviews
1.4 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Alten Brucke
Hotel Zur Alten Brucke
#20 of 76 in Heidelberg
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goldener Falke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldener Falke

Address: Hauptstr. 204, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#17 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range: $161 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldener Falke 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Goldener Falke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldener Falke Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing