We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Goldener Falke
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel am Rathaus(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Am Schloss(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hollaender Hof(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zum Seppl(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kulturbrauerei(Heidelberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
107
118
21
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
118
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationlow beamsold townrestaurant doorchristmas marketdouble windowstop floorvanilla sliceadequate breakfastthe staff was friendly and helpfultaxi ridegood sizeschnitzelroom facingpublic garagebreakfast spread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 258 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I only stayed here one night to attend the Vampire Ball and had a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful from throughout our stay. Our room was clean, large and had a view of the castle. Breakfast was great! It consisted of a well stocked buffet, complete with bananas. I've lived in Europe 5 years & this is the first breakfast buffet I've seen with bananas! The location of the hotel is great for exploring Heidelberg. If you're there for the Vampire Ball, I recommend taking a cab or at least wearing sensible shoes. It's walkable. ..but not in heels! I'm looking forward to staying here again on our next trip to Heidelberg.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My two friends and I enjoyed a three night stay at the Goldener Falke to visit the Christmas Market and explore Heidelberg. We picked the hotel from the reviews on Tripadvisor. It was an excellent choice and we were delighted with our triple room overlooking the square and the market. I would say that the rooms are an add on to the main business, they are a little dated, but are clean, warm and comfortable with a powerful shower.For a sightseeing trip it has everything you need.
The restaurant is lovely, decorated in a traditional German style, we ate there on our first night and enjoyed it very much. The breakfast was plentiful, with breads, cold meats and cheeses, fruit, yogurt, etc. The staff were friendly and helpful and stored our luggage and organized taxis for us on departure.

Room Tip: Don't turn on the radiators at night, the rooms are very warm
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

But the room was awful.

What were they thinking? The room was large, it had a wonderful view of the Marktplatz, but it had no usable furniture. What it had was some plywood and stainless steel junk. There was no couch/sofa/lounge chair, just a table and 2 extremely uncomfortable side chairs. There was no luggage rack nor anything else save the stand the TV was on.

What a shame; with the location and space this could be a real gem if only the owners would head out to Ikea and spend a couple of Euros.

I gave the place 2 stars because of the breakfast and wi-fi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fcfrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I loved this hotel: great location, beautiful space, great breakfast in lovely restaurant. The only problem is that the beds were not very comfy (thin mattresses) and the room got insanely hot at night. I'd know for future stays to put the furnace on VERY low because the rooms heats up. But overall, it was a very good stay, and so enjoyable with an unbeatable location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LANYC1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is a bit odd, no front entrance, on pedestrian street, no help to room. Great location on the main square, ask for a room facing the square. Restaurant below hotel, which was quite good. Not much to do in Heidelberg, but it was good for a 2-night stay. Say castle above hotel, walked the pedestrian area, and along the water. It would be good to go here before September 15, as boat tours on the river would have been nice, but they seem to end around mid- to end of September. Didn't really find any good restaurants in Heidelberg. Would stay at Hotel Ritter Zum Georg next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews