We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
130
74
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
74
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neckar river on site parking double aspect old town first floor across the river excellent location parking space excellent breakfast spent nights european hotels recommend this hotel spacious rooms fresh fruit minute walk three nights would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

We have just spent 2 nights her. Lovely friendly hotel close to the old town next to the river. Massive room with double aspect and a balcony. Air conditioned and very comfortable clean rooms and beds. Nice bathroom and toiletries. Breakfast was very good with loads to choose from. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Coupersontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in August and could not fault the hotel in any way.
The weather was very hot but the hotel has excellent air conditioning which many German hotels do not provide. The breakfast was very good and all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very modern and quiet and extremely comfortable. All in all all a great hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicholson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

We stayed in June in the middle of a heatwave so the quiet, effective air conditioning was the first thing we noticed. It just got better and better after that: every room light and airy, comfortable furniture, terrific breakfast, extremely helpful staff, parking, excellent location by the river and a mirror that was for once near an electrical socket for the all-important hairdryer. We were looking for things to find fault with and stopped at a shortage of milk. This quiet, unassuming hotel has gone straight into our top 10. Btw, beautiful town.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank groucho2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We visited Hotel Panorama whilst travelling from Belgium to France. We wanted a central hotel to Heidelberg and wasnt disappointed. The parking was fantastic, the staff was amazing, the rooms where fab especially ours as it overlooked the Necker river and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

We will definitely recommend and stay at hotel panorama again.

Many thanks for an amazing experience

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 1971clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Our room on the first floor was spacious, well equipped and with a very good sized bathroom. The decor throughout the hotel was of excellent quality. The breakfast room was smart bright and had river views. The breakfast buffet was excellent with an vast array of meats, cheeses, fruit - all beautifully presented. Eggs were cooked to order. The staff were all friendly and professional. Very good location - about 5 minutes walk from the shops and Old Town.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews