We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business stay Hotel”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel twice in past two years, and found it to be real good value for money. Rooms are typically Germanic, clinical clean, spacious and modern. Do ask for a Neckar River view which is really beautiful. The walk to the main town centre is no more than 5 minutes away.

Most notably though is the breakfast, fresh everything from cakes, breads, cheeses, ham, cheese, fruit, fresh salmon, youghurt, cereals, nice German coffee. If you want fried eggs, poached, boilded, omlette, scrambled, just ask you'll get that too within the price. Good value for money. Great City and really friendly people. Staff all speak excellent English too

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room in advance. Would suggest if you don't like feathered pillows, ask for...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shytwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 158 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

I've been to the Panorama now several times during business travels. The rooms are modern, big enough and clean.
The personal is friendly and assist in any requests.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burner21174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I was lucky enough to get a room facing the river. I really think this was great value for money, and well located as well. Directly on the Neckar River, and a short walk from Bismarkplatz (bus and tram terminal) - I couldn't have asked for better for my budget! It's also a quick walk to the Hauptstrasse which has loads of shops and restaurants. If I return to Heidelberg, I'd certainly stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the river - I didn't ask, but got one anyway
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyDrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great service, spacious rooms. Highly recommend the rooms facing the Neckar river.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This hotel has been beautifully renovated. The rooms are nice, especially those overlooking river Neckar. However, the rooms are not sound proof and your neighbors can be noisy. The beds are quite hard, and this I personally don't like a lot. Everything else was very nice. The rooms were cozy and warm when it wasn't so warm outside. The staff is very friendly. The wireless i-net is for free.
The hotel is very close to Bismarckplatz which is very central for Heidelberg - excellent location.
I would choose it for my next visit.

Room Tip: A room with a view on the river is great.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDreamGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank missokisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: com vista pro rio amamos
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
998 reviews
0.5 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Der Europaische Hof Heidelberg
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Bismarckstr. 19, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Neckar Hotel)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#14 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range: $141 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neckar Hotel Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing