We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice for Heidelberg”
Review of Hotel Heidelberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Heidelberg
Ranked #15 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2011

10 minutes by car from city center. We were told you could catch public transit outside of the Hotel--but did not verify as we had a car. Rooms were clean, breakfast was very good, WIFI and parking were free. WIFI was adequate, but very difficult to connect to router in some rooms. The owner nicely told me the problem was with my computer---but I travel too much and know that was not the case. If they install a couple of new routers, or tweak the ones they have---this Hotel is a winner!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IQRoadRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 246 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed a couple of nights and found staff to be helpful and friendly. Room a bit on the small size, but not a concern, as we weren't spending all our time in the room. Found the tram to be really handy for getting into the city centre

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 186418Poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This has great tram access and we were very happy here. We don't normally eat at hotel restaurants but we did here and the meal was lovely. The receptionist was quite uninterested, but don't let this put you off a good value place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kamema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

finding the hotel by way of the Sat Nav proved somewhat problematic , intially ending up almost in a field of sweet corn , however the locals soon directed us and within a few minutes were booking into the hotel.
The room allocated was excellent , clean and very quiet , just as i had requested.
The restaurant on the first night was excellent , a good selection available and served with style; unfortunately the same couldn't be said on the next evening when according to the waiter , the proprietors had gone on vacation and the Chef had elected to reduce the menu; had we known this we would certainly have remained in Heidelberg and found a suitable alternative.
Overall the staff were good and the hotel is a good place to stay whislt exploring Heidelberg which is a fantastic place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loanarranger_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Bavaria. Great hotel - very accommodating to us travelling in a group. The rooms were well set up. Highly recommeded.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashtead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

After eight days in good, but somewhat similar chain hotels, it was a pleasure to stay just outside of Heidelberg at this very comfortable hotel. It has all the usual amenities: free wifi, tv, large bathrooms, comfortable beds, quiet surroundings. But much more; it has personality, beginning with the people who staff reception and the gentleman who runs the bar and the restaurant. The most pleasant surprise was the quality of the dinner, which we were able to eat outside: delicious food and attentive service. The included breakfast was also very good. We were able to leave our car in the lot all day, our suitcases at the hotel and take the short (15 minutes) tram ride into the center of Heidelberg. (the desk sells the tram tickets, a major convenience to the guests). We would have enjoyed a longer stay here, but unfortunately, we had future reseravtions in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle17NewtonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I can't say enough about this hotel! It is charming, convenient and was my temporary home. I stayed in the apartment for two months which is absolutley gorgeous. The family run hotel and restaurant is fantastic with some of the most gracious and nicest people I met in Heidelberg. It is also very convenient if you have a car or need to use the Strassenbahn. You are within walking distance of farm fields and horse ranches, yet you can easily walk down the street to restaurants and stores, or take the strassenbahn to downtown Heidelberg in only 14 mintues. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Apartment if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLHull783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
2.4 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
1,032 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
2.4 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
527 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre
2.7 mi away
Bayrischer Hof
Bayrischer Hof
#24 of 76 in Heidelberg
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heidelberg

Address: Heuauer Weg 35-37, 69124 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range: $88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heidelberg 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing