We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "IN TO BE" place”
Review of Heid's

Heid's
Ranked #10 of 530 Restaurants in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Over the years of being a customer of HEIDs, I have to admit that it is getting better every time I go there to eat. The Steaks are 1st class and worth the money. You can say that the eyes do get to eat just as good as it looks. About the only negative thing that I see takes place on the outside. Very little parking lot and the rest of parking just plain sucks. If you know that, then it does not matter because the food is perfect and makes up for that.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank klcustom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 547 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Best steaks in the city ! Everything looks and taste just perfect ! Shame, that they are working from 17 o'clock

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank oliviasQ9767OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Great meat, but also very good fish dishes. make sure you get the apetizers! Wine selection was great also.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank brevigld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

service was great. from the time we walked in till the time we left. the food was great. would highly recommend it. you may want to make reservations cause they do get busy. the steaks were so good, and we ordered the cheese cake which was so good.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank grace1794
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

One of the best steaks i have ever tried if not the best. The beef filet steak tops any steak in the world. Beware when planning to visit to book a table. This place is always full.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank 287faisala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Heid's also viewed

Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Heid's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.