We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value!”
Review of Bayrischer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayrischer Hof
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is conveniently close to the old town and across the street from a main bus/tram stop. About a 10 minute walk down the main shopping street to the old town and Carl Theodor Bridge. The rooms were a good size, modern and comfy beds! The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. My only compliant is that the parking is across the street and not indicated when arriving to the hotel. You have to go inside and ask the staff where the parking garage is. Spots reserved for the hotel are the bottom floor.All in all it was a great stay and very good value and a perfect location!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALeJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 386 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

I am very happy that I actually picked Bayrischer Hof for my stay at Heidelberg. Staff were excellent and extremely helpful.
Location of the hotel is excellent and everything is walking distance.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for those that are looking at a good hotel. BTW. I did stay at a top end 5 star hotel in Heidelberg, but actually found this hotel better. And for sure value for money.

Room Tip: Was given room 322 and was a good size and faced the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flying_Condor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during my business trip to Baden Württemberg and Bavaria. Heidelberg - I fell in love with this great old city at first sight!
I booked through Booking.com, it was actually second cheapest offer and was surprised how great was the hotel!
The room was clean and large enough. Bed was very comfortable. Shower room was large and well stocked. Presonal were very helpful and friendly.
I have a nightly tea ritual, so was very pleased to see there a kettle.
Excellent! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clckristians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

After reading reviews of this Hotel I was looking forward to visiting the town for a few days. A long trip to get there and needs a bit of planning.but is quite easy if you get the trains for 20 euro each way each person. The hotel is described as a short walk from the Heidelburg railway station. It took us 15 mins in a taxi and cost 7 euro each way. The hotel is situated on the corner of a busy main road with trams feet from all front walls from 5am to 2am. I still slept well on the fantastic beds. Rooms varied in size but were clean and comfortable. Shower rooms were large and well stocked. Breakfast for 10 euro was a feast in a basement restaurant full of charm.Everything you would like to eat from cakes,cereals,fruits,yogurts,all types of bread rolls etc and a cooked egg bacon tom's beans etc toast,the list goes on.Specialities each day.Friday was smoked salmon with Champagne,yes you heard right. The hotel was 15 min walk from the castle and old town that was magical. 5 Min's from the river where a boat trip is a must.For a discounted price by the hotel of only 12 euro you have a 4 hour boat trip up the neckar river through 2 locks and passing 360 foot long barges on the way. A fantastic day out where you can embark and catch a later boat back after sightseeing. The hotel staff a mainly trainees from the university under instruction but run very well. Checkout was fast and the staff cannot do enough for you, and so polite. Situated within yards of the main square for trams and buses eveything is within a short distance with the biggest bear garden in germany next door,serving the best steaks and salad ever for only 13 euro.It get packed every night by 8 pm.
A fantastic hotel I would use again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back at the top of the hotel a the quietist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RONSROLLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here with my father for 2 nights on our tour through Europe, and it has been one of the highlights of our trip. The staff are very polite and helpful and speak near perfect English (which is a massive bonus).

The rooms are spacious and wonderfully laid out, the only qualm we had was that the bedroom tended to smell of cooking from next door towards the evening time. While this may not be a problem to some, it was a slight bother to us.

If you find yourself visiting this glorious town, stay here and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good value for money. Be mindful it is on an extremely busy intersection.
I requested a quite room. Our request was meet, an end room large and away from traffic noise.
It was extremely hot and a fan was provided in the room upon request.
Ideal location, walking distance to old town (across the busy road!).
Reception staff helpful and friendly..

Room Tip: We requested a quite room. We were given an end room away from the traffic which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMC022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spent just one night here with the family and found the reception staff very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent but as you are on a busy traffic route the noise can be a little loud. However they supply earplugs so no big deal. Just 1 minute to the old town where you can walk for hours musing at shops and restaurants.
The room was modern, large and clean with good tv reception.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.5 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
479 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
1,035 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
#11 of 76 in Heidelberg
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parkhotel Atlantic
Parkhotel Atlantic
#41 of 76 in Heidelberg
159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Heidelberg
Hotel Heidelberg
#15 of 76 in Heidelberg
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayrischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayrischer Hof

Address: Rohrbacherstrasse 2, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range: $74 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayrischer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayrischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayrischer Hof Heidelberg
Bayrischer Hof Hotel Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing