We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Heidelberg!”
Review of Bayrischer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayrischer Hof
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Warm welcome with a glass of champagne. Large room with hardwood floors, modern decor, and full bath. No in-room coffee. Great location close to all city attractions. Would suggest taking a tram or taxi from the train station with luggage.

Room Tip: Room 221 was large and faced the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 386 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked a Twin Superior room, and it was very nice and spacious. The bathroom was huge--two sinks, bathtub, and shower. This property is closer to a 4-star than a 3-star one. Very convenient location on the Bismarck Platz, right on the edge of the old city. It's an easy walk from this hotel to the castle. One of the desk clerks used to be a USO volunteer. It was a joy to talk to her.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNtvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and found the hotel by chance. Fortunately they had a room available, at a reasonable price. We were welcomed warmly with a glass of wine and helped to the nearby parking lot (charged 7 euro per day). The room is spacious and cozy, breakfast is rich, varied ant tasty, the service is hearty and the location, just minutes from the pedestrian zone, is perfect. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oferz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were greeted with a glass of bubbly by very friendly staff. Our bedroom was large, airy and very modern, the beds were extremely comfortable. Unfortunately we did not stay for breakfast but based on this first experience we will be back to try it. The hotel is situated across the road from the old town so it is a very good location to go exploring. The only suggestion I would make is to park in the public car park around the corner as it is cheaper than the hotels car park.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HazelEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is just across the street from the Old Town and on the main Trolley line from the Train station. You could walk from station (15 min. or so) or Trolley stops right out front and I think was was like 1,20 Euro to station. Well worth it with bags. Clean, large room, twin beds. Limited TV but didn't explore too much. Bathroom clean, 2 towels, plenty hot water. Beds kinda hard but fine for Europe and price. The room was on the 1st floor, one up from Lobby and quiet. On back side I believe and no noise issues.

1st quoted price of 110 Euro for double with breakfast, then told it was 140 Euro. However, they gave us the lower price. We stayed a second night and price was 114 Euro without breakfast and 139 Euro with.

The breakfast was OK, Eggs, bread, Coffee, etc.

The location was good just across the street from the old city and short walk into the action. Multiple shops, pubs, cafes just down the street.

Room Tip: Go for higher room on backside thought we had no issues on the 1st floor which was essentially the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandytntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We got a very good deal the day before our trip hotels.com offered a double room at 70 euros, less than on other sites. Of course it was a deal on which 80% of the room price would have charged if cancelled. We were very happy with our stay. On our arrival we were welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine which we enjoyed while waiting for a couple of minutes to get confirmation that the room was ready. The check in also run smoothly. Our superior double room was very large, with a huge very comfortable double bed, spotlessly clean. We had everything we needed, toiletries, tee and coffee etc. The only thing, the kettle didn t work, but it wasn t such a big deal for our one night stay. I would definetly recommend this hotel thanks to its central position (nice view) and very good quality service. Should we return to Heidelberg, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated on the corner so almost all rooms face Bismarckplatz, only that the ones above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauragabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Me and my sister stayed here at the end of our 2 and a half week European tour. After a 20 min walk from the railway station, we found the hotel with little difficulties. Had a lovely welcome with complimentary bubbly. A very pleasant surprise was the room. It was huge, and beautifully furnished. The beds had two different sized pillows, very appreciated by me wanting a flat one and my sis who pretty much builds a fort every night. The bathroom was great, big, comfy and well lit. Perfect for beautifying sessions, as we were to take part in the annual Vampire Ball.

The hotel is nicely located for the old town. And I am sure much more affordable than those inside it too. It takes some 20 minutes to walk through the whole old town, the main street really is quite long. Our event was at the town hall, some 10 minutes (15 in heels!) away.

Only complaints I really have were the misunderstandings with breakfast and check out. The room had a nice letter recommending the breakfast hot chocolate. After such a long travel I seriously had forgotten which hotels included breakfast and which didn't, and as the only thing the reception lady said was the time, I assumed it was included this time too. Well, it was great indeed, no question of that. Lovely buffet with local offerings, especially nice were the pretzels and indeed the hot chocolate. Of course, once we checked out I realised it wasn't included in the price and that was a bit of a let-down as you may imagine. Also, when checking out, the receptionist couldn't make my credit card work. Instead of retrying with another machine that her co-worker offered she demanded another card (which also didn't work) and I felt I was being accused of not being able to pay. We finally convinced her to try the other reader, and behold, the first card was fine. Silly things like this happen, I know, but it's a sour end to a nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank undome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.5 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
478 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
1,033 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
#12 of 76 in Heidelberg
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parkhotel Atlantic
Parkhotel Atlantic
#42 of 76 in Heidelberg
159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Heidelberg
Hotel Heidelberg
#15 of 76 in Heidelberg
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayrischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayrischer Hof

Address: Rohrbacherstrasse 2, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range: $75 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayrischer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bayrischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayrischer Hof Heidelberg
Bayrischer Hof Hotel Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing