We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good clean modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Modern clean hotel very accomadating freindly staff as we got to the hotel well before the check in time, they said that was fine and would see if a room was ready for us to book into. Parking was free also (bonus), its only a 15/20 min walk into the centre of Heidelberg. Would defo stop there again. I have no idea about train noises as our room faced on to the main road in to heidelberg and even then it was at acceptable level.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed just the one night, our room was at the back overlooking the train station, didn't disturb our sleep but I was woken up at 0600 by the station announcer. The rooms are typical Ibis, fairly small with limited hanging and storage space but are adequate for a one or two night stay. Internet access was reasonable and fairly fast, and the breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The early call didn't spoil our stay and was quite handy as we had to up early. Twenty to thirty minute walk into the centre but buses and trams are very frequent between the station and the square.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front, its a case of traffic noise versus train noise but the announcer is lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nothing too special about this place.... best thing for me was proximity to train (it's next door) and fast internet. I video chatted with my kids every night with no issues. The breakfast in the morning was fine. It can be a bit noisy, because of the road and taxis out front. Location of your room in the hotel can probably help though.....

Room Tip: Pick the back side, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jshook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Right next door to the central train station but surprisingly quite. Decent but small rooms, clean and efficient. Fine breakfast, trams, buses, and taxis at the doorstep. Fairly priced and friendly service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

A typical, reliable Ibis very close to the station but not noisy. Although fairly far from the old town, there is a great bus and tram service from outside the station. Pleasant room looking out towards the hills and friendly helpful staff. Ibis's are great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel - no noise from the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

located right beside the trainstation but suprisingly quiet! Long walk up to the castle so condider using transport.
Renovations were underway while we were there, but finished before dinner hour.
Rooms were incredibly small, even by IBIS standards, and the bathroom was smaller than the normal units at this chain of hotels.
But a good sleep for the price, so definitely worth it, if you are not planning on spending any time in your room.

Room Tip: it's an IBIS....what more is there to say
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motakkeng
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
1,032 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
#26 of 76 in Heidelberg
430 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Heidelberg
Hotel Heidelberg
#15 of 76 in Heidelberg
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
hotelo Heidelberg
hotelo Heidelberg
#48 of 76 in Heidelberg
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof

Address: Willy-Brandt-Platz 3, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range: $75 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2 star Ibis Heidelberg is centrally located and offers 170 airconditioned rooms equipped with WiFi. The hotel also features two airconditioned conference rooms and a bistro bar. Enjoy the walk to visit Heidelberg Castle, only 2.5 km away, and be enchanted by the picturesque backdrop that it provides. Stroll along the 1.8 km long pedestrian area or discover the Neckar Valley aboard a riverboat. Free parking at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Heidelberg Hotel Heidelberg
Accor Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing