We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our family”
other travelers have booked this property
heidel-home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
heidel-home
front 2nd floor sleeping room 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
52 reviews
heidel-home
front
2nd floor sleeping room 1
2nd floor sleeping room 2
2nd floor living room
2nd floor kitchen
2nd floor bathroom
view
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
J S
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
“Perfect for our family”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We rented an apartment here for the Holidays as our family was coming to visit us in Heidelberg. We originally thought 5 family members would be travelling, however 3 ended up making the trip. The size and layout of the apartment made for great flexibility in their stay and could have comfortably accommodated everyone even if all 5 had made it. The large living room, kitchen, and dining area made for a very comfortable stay. We all ended up coming over on Christmas morning and opened presents here as opposed to my smaller apartment in the Weststadt..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent - a home away from home”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

An outstanding holiday apartment. Spacious, all the touches and a great location. The owner's description on the web site is 100% reliable. This really is like a home away from home. Self-catering facilities are excellent. Thoughtful touches too like an array of storage containers. Lots of helpful advice in German and English. 2 supermarkets nearby. Numerous eateries and a bakery. Very good transport links or a nice 15 minute stroll to the city.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basia K
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The place to stay Clean,Cozy and Afordable”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was perfect, the Attic was excellent for the two of us. location was great. Close to transit and restaurants but still on a quite street
If we return to Heidelberg we would love to stay again. I will definitely recommend you to any friends traveling in Germany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: it was clean, open and quite
Liked least: Floors were creaking quite loudly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy8247
Red Wing, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Stay/Great Apartment”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We loved our time in Heidelberg in the apartments at Heidel-Home. Great location, close to public transportation, restaurants and shops. The apartments were spacious and clean. Exactly as described in the listing. We would definitely stay here again if ever in Heidelberg.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment in great location
Liked least: Having to sign up for an account for internet access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnafromA...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Clean, convenient and family friendly.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in apartment three (on the second floor), which was clean and neat and well equipped. There were quite a lot of instructions, but all the information was very clear and the host was polite and helpful.
The apartment has plenty of living space and was well suited to a family with young children.
We found the public transport quite easy to access and there are bakeries and shops nearby.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would be happy to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and spaciousness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia C
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient, quiet and attractive apartment”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Excellent communication with the landlord and I was not disappointed when we got to the flat. The flat is within easy walking distance from the Lufthansa coach drop off point behind the Crown Plaza hotel, with lots of great cafes and restaurants and a bio (organic) supermarket close to hand if you didnt want to walk all the way into town. Also the woodland is very close - we did a lot of walking. The attic flat was clean and well stocked for a short or long stay with a galley kitchen, velux windows and lovely bathroom. The only downside for me (apart from the soft mattresses as I like a firm mattress) was that I banged my head a number of times on the rafters, but my husband didnt - so it was clearly a fault with me not the flat! The August temperatures were in the 30s, so the flat was a bit hot, but we kept the blinds closed and as soon as the windows were opened and the fan on, it cooled quickly enough. A lovely place to stay - and a lovely place to visit. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bathroom!
Liked least: the mattress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally Y
Mackay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at heidel-home. The apartment is well equipped, comfortable and spacious. It was an easy 15 - 20 minute walk into the old city and there were supermarkets and bakeries close by. A great home base from which to explore a beautiful city and area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy walking distance from the old city but in a quiet location
Liked least: Parking was a little confusing at first and sometimes inconvenient in bad weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing