We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its location, in the old town, very close to the famous bridge. Our room had a wonderful view over the river and was perfect for our needs. The breakfast was good with a choice of bread rolls, fruit, cereals, yogurts and jams. A small selection of cold meat and cheese was brought to each table, along with orange juice and coffee (or tea). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, I am not sure if it was the owner or manager that presided over the hotel but he was absolutely excellent. Not only a travel guide, a historian and a comedian all rolled into one, and as seems to be usual an absolute perfect command of english. We would most certainly stay here again, without a doubt. One word of warning always take the Managers advice on where to visit!!!!

Room Tip: There is no lift for the higher floors so choose carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lookingforsun602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    81
    45
    22
    19
See reviews for
58
75
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

When I parked at the hotel, I noticed I had a flat tire. It was a Sunday night in Heidelberg, Germany and nothing was open. First thing Monday morning, he contacted the German equivalent of AAA. The technician arrived around 7:30 AM and had me mixed and ready to go by 8. I wasn't charged a penny because he accepted my local AAA membership card. The hotel had a good breakfast and was very friendly. Located right by the walking street, it made it very easy to get to everywhere.

Room Tip: No elevator so lower floor is preferred if you don't want to carry luggage up steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Desiree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Perfect location in the old part of town, very close to everything you need to see. Friendly staff helped to make it a great 4 night Easter break. Breakfast is adequate but not huge. Would stay again.

Room Tip: The 2 older members of our party of 5 had a lovely double room on 1st floor (no 4) whilst my two fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FortyButFunGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very friendly staff and excellent location. This hotel is excellent for 1-2 days. It is an old and charmy hotell be aware that everything is old style and no luxury but still good value for your money.

Room Tip: They had no swimming Pool and we were aware of that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is located beside the Neckar River with our room having an awesome view of the Alte Brucke. The old town's main shopping street is just around the corner and the famous Philosophers Way lies just across the bridge. The gentleman at the reception desk spoke excellent English and was most informative and friendly. The only negative would be the lack of wifi. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so you may want to request a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The place is a bit old and worn, but the location is great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As stated in other reviews, breakfast was fine and no elevator. I would have appreciated a shower stall instead of a tub in my bathroom. My room had lots of windows and I had a wonderful view of the river and old bridge. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: It's a trek up the stairs to Room 11, but you get a great view of the river and old bridge. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel was basic. Would have expected a bit more for the price, but you pay for the location. There is no free wifi, and I couldn't even get the pay wifi to work. The Quad is a spacious corner room with lots of windows. The triple is next door and a bit smaller, but both are basically a king and a pull-out queen sofa. Don't plan on a good night's sleep though - the windows are thin and street noise is a problem until about 3am. The beds aren't terribly comfortable and the pillows are terrible. The place is clean, albeit in much need of a make-over/refurb. The tile is yellow and the grout green (those are the intended colors I think though). Water damage in bathroom, stained carpet, worn table/desk tops, and chipped door frames.

The staff, however, is very pleasant. While they couldn't help with the wifi, they were very nice when it came to parking and breakfast. They do try to be very helpful with a wonderful smile and excellent English. So that makes up for a bit of the shabbiness I think. The breakfast is basic (bread, yogurt, cereal, ham/cheese, tea & coffee). But the bread was very fresh and the service very nice.

If you're looking for luxury - this isn't it. But if you're looking for convenience and nice service in a clean place, this will fit the bill. (And they do have the larger rooms to accommodate families.)

Room Tip: Street noise can be a problem in the evening on the weekend, so if you want a good night's sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hecht
Hotel Goldener Hecht
#44 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
Gasthaus Hotel Backmulde
#12 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zum Pfalzgrafen
Hotel Zum Pfalzgrafen
#63 of 76 in Heidelberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Rathaus
Hotel am Rathaus
#59 of 76 in Heidelberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Weisser Bock
Weisser Bock
#45 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten

Property: Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Address: Haspelgasse 2, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing