We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Hotel Anlage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Anlage
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed August 10, 2007

This is a charming hotel that was close to pretty much everything. I read in Frommers that you can walk to the hotel from the train station but I would not recommend it with any amount of lugage, get a taxi for this( it's less then a 10 minute drive).

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 55 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2007

Staying here was wonderful! The room was always clean, and the bathroom was enormous. Staff were always friendly, whether they spoke English or not. It is conveniently located to the Castle, the University, and Bismarckplatz, with Bus 33 running to the Hauptbahnhof every 30 minutes and stopping directly in front of the hotel. The breakfast was the best we enjoyed on our entire trip, and it was free! How can you beat that?

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank skinchanger97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

Our room was on the top floor and there was only a skylight, without a window. Since one of the most important things for us is the view our of the window, we were disappointed. The ceilings were also low, so the room felt small and cramped. Some of the other rooms had nice views over a garden and woods, but they were already taken. The hotel is on a busy street with lots of traffic. There were places for about 5 cars - we stayed there because we had to leave the next morning for the airport and didn't want to park a long way from the hotel.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AnotherHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2005

My husband and I stayed here for one night and I would say the room was above average.The bathroom was spotless, the room lovely and spacious with a small balcony.The breakfast room is charming. What dampened the stay for me was the surly, unfriendly staff. The breakfast was served and it was the smallest serving we have ever had. As we had been travelling for a couple of weeks we were used to a Wonderbar! start to the morning and this hotel charged extra for a glass of milk or an egg. So if you don't mind a small continental breakfast, then this hotel is worth the stay in the lovely rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank judegreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2005

We have just spent a fantastic long weekend in Heidelberg and spent three nights at Hotel Anlage. It was great! Very very clean hotel with large rooms (lovely high ceilings) with spotless bathroom. very comfortable beds and a highly efficient central heating system. Excellent continental breakfast. Very friendly family who own the hotel. Great location within walking distance of everything is great about beautiful Heidelberg. Highly recommend the hotel and of course this great town!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AJR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
new york, NY
18
Reviewed April 30, 2004

visited anlage on april 28 , there was no heating in our room or bathroom . we were really cold all throughout the night . when sharing our complaint with the hotel manager in the morning they did not offer us any discount but instead waved us of in a very unfriendly way . If you like to be treated without respect during your holiday and love cold air after your shower then please visit anlage !

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Redlands, California
12
Reviewed April 27, 2004

My wife and I visted our baby grandaughter, my son David and his wife, Baerbel, in November, 2003 for two delightful weeks. Everything in the Altstadt was accessible by foot, we loved our room, and the service at the Hotel Anlage was wonderful and unobtrusive. We will recommend this highly to other family members visiting Heidelberg in the near future. Dr. Benson

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acor
Hotel Acor
#48 of 76 in Heidelberg
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perkeo
Hotel Perkeo
#27 of 76 in Heidelberg
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#41 of 76 in Heidelberg
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monpti
Hotel Monpti
#64 of 76 in Heidelberg
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heidelberger Hof
Hotel Heidelberger Hof
#35 of 76 in Heidelberg
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Denner Hotel
Denner Hotel
#71 of 76 in Heidelberg
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anlage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anlage

Address: 32 Friedrich-Ebert-Anlage, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range: $149 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anlage 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Anlage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anlage Hotel Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing