We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience German Pharmacy Museum
from $292.76
More Info
from $302.79
More Info
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
447
390
147
19
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
447
390
147
19
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heidelberg castle castle ticket medicine displays information german development jars history collection drawers discoveries science grounds century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019

The museum is kind of like an additional place to go at the castle, I wouldn't say it is a must go, but it is a good place to kill time since you will not be able to spend the whole day just at the castle and old town.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Calvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

But here it is. It will not take you more than half an hour and may require more specialized admirers than the huge barrel, but it adds to the experience. Since the "public" castle grounds are not extensive, I would definitely put in on the list.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank sir_meeshoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

A free museum next to the castle featuring ancient medicine based on natural herbs and ingredients. It reminds me a lot of the Chinese medicinals as they are both very similar concept. The self tour takes about an hour and ends with a gift shop that sells soap and souvenirs.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank codebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Included with Castle ticket, if you had to pay extra I suspect they would not get many visitors! There were 3/4 rooms set up as pharmacies from times gone by. Lots of old ceramic containers and oddly shaped bottles.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank KingBillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

As part of our castle tour, I really enjoyed going through the rooms of the pharmacy. There is much to learn and see, including a historical perspective on how the age of pharmacy came to be. So very interesting, it's done wonderfully!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank cooffwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews